We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet en route to Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lewis River Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lewis River Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lewis River Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2339 Lewis River Road (SR 503), Woodland, WA 98674   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Woodland B&B and Inns
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet en route to Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a homely B and B in Woodland. It is near enough to to the Interstate for convenience but the B and B is quiet and peaceful apart from a nearby rooster who tends to wake early!
The rooms are immaculate and are charmingly decorated. We appreciated the quality bed linens and robes and the views of the river - just as described. The communal areas are equally clean and comfortable with nice furnishings.
The breakfasts are freshly prepared and the servings are such that lunch is not required!
We arrived quite early and check in was not a problem. We were even offered a different room - a larger one - to the one that I had booked as we had so much luggage.
Barb goes the extra mile to welcome every one and even a cup of tea becomes a mini meal.
Thanks for everything Barb.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saugerties, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We were thrilled and the hosts were lovely.
Certainly worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was our first time staying in a B&B and we felt very spoiled. Others will have a lot to measure up to as Barb and Darrell provided every amenity including a wonderful happy hour. We would definitely stay here again when in the Vancouver, Mt. St. Helen's area. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This B&B is a gem! We stayed for three nights in the Riverside Suite and felt like we were guests in a friend's home. Peaceful setting, wonderful hosts, great accommodations, and amazing breakfasts. Convenient for day trips to Mount St. Helens and to Astoria, Oregon. Thanks you Barb and Darrell. We hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband, 5 1/2 month old daughter and I stayed here this weekend and it greatly exceeded our expectations! Barb and Daryl are very friendly, warm people who do everything they can to make you feel welcome and at home. Our room was very comfortable and even came with black-out shades which made putting our baby girl to sleep very easy! She slept soundly in our room while we enjoyed beer, wine and snacks out on the huge deck by the river--what an amazing way to spend our first Father's Day as a family. Breakfast was delicious! We just can't say enough good things about this place... Please visit here, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This new house offers big rooms with and without views of the Lewis River. Fishermen will love the location. Others will like the rooms and the deck overlooking the river. Complimentary refreshments, including beer and wine, are available for the guests. Barbara is a charming hostess and a good cook, who will prepare your country breakfast and serve it at your convenient time. The room and breakfast is well priced. The inn is non-smoking.

Room Tip: If you do not care about a view, the rooms without a view are cheaper and ... smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts but this one takes the award for the best stay ever. I decided to stay here based on reviews on this webpage and I emailed Barb, the owner, to check out availability. Even her response email was warm and inviting. We had 4 in our group, my husband, his mother, my 17-year old son and me. The owner advertizes her 60 ft deck which is wonderful but it was cold and rainy when we were there so didn't get to enjoy it. What she doesn't mention is the HUGE indoor sitting space living room, dining room and constant snacks and fridge with all kinds of drinks available. My mother-in-law loved hanging in the living room with a book while we went off fishing with the guide arranged by Barb, Cameron Black, who was amazing. The rooms were nicely decorated but not icky cutesy, just nice. The beds were ridiculously comfortable. It was spotless and comfortable. Breakfasts were huge and homemade and she even cooked a huge dinner for us with the fish we caught. She also held onto the rest of our fish in her freezer so we could pick it up on the way to PDX after we left the B&B and toured other parts of Oregon and Washington.

Room Tip: Riverview Suite was huge and had a jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lewis River Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis River Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2339 Lewis River Road (SR 503), Woodland, WA 98674
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to provide a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere while you and your loved ones create lasting memories. Most of our unique rooms offer a river view. We provide inviting linens and cozy beds. Each of our guest rooms has a private bathroom, robes, and amenities. You will enjoy an evening Happy Hour and hearty home-style breakfast. Near Mt St Helens and the Lewis River Valley were there is plenty of hiking and fishing. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lewis River Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.