We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kent does a great job” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italianissimo Ristorante

Italianissimo Ristorante
15608 NE Woodinville Duvall Pl, Woodinville, WA 98072
(425) 485-6888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Italianissimo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in Woodinville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 156th
Tequesta, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Kent does a great job”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Every time we visit the Woodinville area to see friends we make a point to dine at Italianissimo. It is always a treat. The food is great and the staff efficient and friendly. Don't miss it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
prescott,arizona
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Six of us dined here on the eve of one couple's 63rd wedding anniversary- the owners graciously commented on this and provided complimentary bubbly for the occasion. Most pleasant. On top of that the food was excellent (liked being able to have half servings of different entrees), for an Italian restaurant the noise level was OK, excellent menu and wine list selection. Service was excellent and efficient. Good location. Look forward to returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“First Class in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Every time I visit the Seattle I make a point to visit Kent's great Italianissimo. On a Friday evening we were glad we had made reservations since the place was packed. Veal with black olives and sage was fantastic as was the Shrimp Bisque. Don't miss the pasta with Gargonzola and Prochutto.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Incredible, Housemade Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I frequent Italianissimo for special occasions throughout the year. Every time we visit, it feels like it's the first time because I'm always surprised at how delicious and fresh the pasta tastes. My favorite dish is the pettini aumicati. The scallops taste so sweet and I can't get over how well the brandy cream sauce pulls everything together. I also appreciate the broad selection of northwest wines.

The interior could use a refresh as it feels dated, but you can't deny how good the food is here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“One of our family's favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We've been coming here for years, and it's another of those reliably good restaurants that seems to fly a little under the radar. Our favorite meal is lunch, and our favorite waiter is Marcus. Great service every time! It's not a chic or trendy place, but the interior ambience is friendly and comfortable, with white linen tablecloths and napkins, and a gas fireplace for those chilly days. Italianissimo is on Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" list. They are very accommodating when it comes to specific requests and diets (at least in our experience). The food is always good, and most of their pasta is made by hand right there. We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italianissimo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Italianissimo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italianissimo Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.