We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of station pizzeria

station pizzeria
14505 148th Ave NE, Woodinville, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 96 Restaurants in Woodinville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Yesterday was my third visit to Station Pizzeria. I must say, I was excited about going there with my family for Mother's Day dinner. Though the two previous experiences were pretty disappointing in regards to the service, I thought that I would give them one more try! The food was excellent, but the service was poor. Last night the service started off a little rocky and continued to dwindle to the poor service I had received the two previous visits. They were out of certain appetizers, and the waitress went to go double check, never returned to let us know and we had to get up and approach her. We received the wrong pizza and although it was good, there was no apology for that. I really feel that the owner needs to address the service staff and provide better training. They should be greeting their guest and providing exceptional service to all their table guests. No matter how good the food is, if the service is bad, people will stop coming. Hope that this will improve so we can go back and give it a fourth try later on down the road!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    22
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wood fired goodness”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The pizza was fresh and the ingredients were interesting. Pear on pizza is quite yummy. We took the pizza to go. The service was quick and the pizza was quick as well.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“1st Time Visitor - Wont be back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Heard positive things about the station pizzeria so went there tonight (friday night) at 6PM.

place was 1/2 full at the time of arrival. Seated then waited 15 minutes and no server arrived to the table. Went to ask a blonde haired gal who can we place an order with.

Overall food quality was good but our canadian bacon and pineapple pizza arrived 1/2 burned.

No one ever came back to the table to ask about the food quality or upsell any dessert options.

During the time we were seated a party of 2 were seated - waited - no server showed to their location - and they got up and left.

waited an additional 20 minutes after we were finished - still no server - had to go up to the kitchen area to ask to pay - never asked us how the experience was or apologize for the delays.

In short - portion sizes small, pizza presented 1/2 burned, service was very poor.

Sad as the space is nice - lots of potential but we wont be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, inconsistent service, limited beer selection”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I've been here three times now, and had great service one time, horrible service one time, and decent service one time. The kids menu is great, and the food is good. I've been disappointed in the beer selection, they all tend to be on the heavy side unless you want Rainier in a can.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unique thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

First time I've had pears on a pizza. Very tasty. Will go back and try something else new. Rotating beer on tap too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed station pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to station pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage station pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.