We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Ste. Michelle Vineyards

Chateau Ste. Michelle Vineyards
14111 Northeast 145th, Woodinville, WA 98072
800-267-6793; 425-488-1133
Improve this listing
Visit Chateau Ste. Michelle Vineyards like an insider
Private Tour
$114*
and up
Private Tour: Snoqualmie Falls and Woodinville...
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful vineyard featuring tours of the premisis and summertime concerts.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our first stop I'm woodinville. Stayed at the woodmark which is cheaper than willows lodge but equally as nice -- the chateau is beautiful and we had a great time. The standard tour included three samples of wine and we then purchased an additional private tour for 20 dollars per person. It included more tastings and cheese. The cheese was delicious - from beechers. The private tasting was well worth the money.

After this stop we walked across the street to Columbia.. To eat!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    98
    21
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds and tastey wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Coming from Florida, we don't have many wine tastings available. The grounds of the building were really pretty, even for it being an exceptionally foggy day. The store was very cute, and had a lot of unique finds. The wine was good at $10 for 4 tastings. Overall, enjoyed the experience here and would love to come back during the summer.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Winery & Great Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The grounds of the Winery are gorgeous and the Chateau Building takes you away to another place. I had been 10 years since my last visit & I used to live up the hill in Woodinville for 18 years and would visit the Winery several times a year. It was a quiet day, so the 4 of us got a semi-private tour. The tasting Room was decorated for Christmas which made for nice Photos. We had a lovely time tasting and purchased several Bottles for the Hotel & to take home. The Chateau is across the street from Red Hook & Columbia Crest. Don't miss a trip here!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwestern USA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“The Chateau is amazingly beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Now the Woodinville area is not Napa or Sonoma, and many of the wineries are only shopping center store fronts...but Chateau Ste Michelle is a beautiful exception. We were lucky to arrive on a quiet day and had a personalized tour. Great fun. Our guide was informative and interesting. But the wine tasting was the piece de resistance....just a great experience. Worth the price of admission.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candido Mota, Brazil
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Chateau Ste Michelle is located in a very nice place. They provide you a free tour wine tasting and a free tour.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Ste. Michelle Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Chateau Ste. Michelle Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Ste. Michelle Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.