We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent and Luxurious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Willows Lodge to your Saves list
Willows Lodge
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodinville
Snohomish, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decadent and Luxurious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We actually live in Snohomish, about 20 minutes away from Willows Lodge -- but wanted to do something nice to treat ourselves over the holidays. Have eaten at the Barking Frog before -- it's our "special celebration" dinner spot -- and decided to explore the lodge and spa this time around. We purchased the "Pamper and Indulgence" package -- or something like that, which included a lovely, and large, lodge-style room that had it's own balcony overlooking the courtyard and pond. The room also had a gas fireplace, and a deep-soaking tub that you could watch tv from! Realized later, that we heard NO NOISE from our room -- and downstairs, the happy hour was in full swing. Very quiet rooms:)))
We also enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi after dinner. It can be tricky to find in the dark, and we had it all to ourselves! beautiful outdoor patio with a little water feature.
Next day we spent some time in the spa for massage and body treatments. FABULOUS experience on all accounts. The spa area was a bit small and cramped - but the treatment rooms and facilities were all state-of-the-art and the therapists were AMAZING!!!
Have recommended this place on facebook as well - can't say enough about it. Best little getaway -- made us feel like we were 100s of miles from life at home. Best part - the 20 minute drive home. No airport, traffic or airplane buzzkills taking away from this decadent experience;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    74
    31
    14
    6
See reviews for
30
341
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay when I'm doing a "staycation". I live in Seattle, but always enjoy a visit to this Resort. Rooms, Spa, outdoor hot tub, are all great! Would highly recommend. Best for a romantic getaway.....it isn't exes scarily inexpensive, but you pay for what you get....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Wow -what a detailed and well composed review! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and other readers. It is such a pleasure to read that you were able to experience so much of what Willows Lodge has to offer, from the grounds to the spa, trails, and most importantly our team that as you stated has the balance of luxury without snobbery. One thing to notice next time you join us is there is a sliding screen that will section off the tub from the bedroom if you choose a bit more privacy, it blends in well and can be missed. ( or as many choose to leave it open so you can see the TV or the fireplace from the tub)

We look forward to welcoming you back early and often to the favorite getaway in the PNW!
Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Willows is my new favorite among the hotels at which I've stayed!!! My husband and I arrived on a Sunday afternoon around noon and, although check-in was not officially until 2 pm, they were able to take our bags and accommodate us with a room within the hour. The environment of this hotel is the perfect balance of luxury and comfort without expressing snobbery. The quality of the staff was excellent as they all exhibited helpful, friendly and accommodating attitudes. The lobby and rooms themselves were beautiful, but the surrounding gardens, fountains and geographical location next to the trails and river were really the key to creating a perfectly serene environment. Unlike other reviewers' experiences, our room was at the midpoint of one of the hotel's wings and was very quiet; I did not notice any overly-loud hallway or adjoining room noise even though I am a light sleeper. The bathroom exuded a spa-like feel with lovely tile work, a large soaking tub, Molton Brown bath products, and sliding doors that open up the bathroom to a view of the room and TV. I would not recommend these rooms to guests who are staying with someone with whom they are not completely comfortable, however, as the glass-enclosed shower and open-to-the-room bath tub offer little privacy. I also loved that we were able to bring our 90 lb. dog to stay with us. Not only did the Willows Lodge permit pets, they catered to their four-legged guests just as much as their human patrons with dog-friendly walking trails, doggie room service with special treats, in-room plush dog beds and custom food bowls. We took advantage of the hotel's great location in the Woodinville wine country by visiting the Chateau Ste Michelle and Columbia wineries, both of which were excellent. We also took advantage of the 10% in-house spa discount on Mondays and had one of the best deep-tissue massages and facials EVER!
Our stay was entirely pleasant and relaxing, which made the room and food rates worth the few extra dollars! While this place is not an official resort, we had a more luxurious experience here than at many of the resorts we have stayed at where they nickel-and-dime you for every service. Parking, wi-fi, gym use, bath products, bottled water, morning coffee were all complimentary. I cannot recommend this place highly enough-- I will definitely return for another stay!

Room Tip: If you are bringing your pet, request a garden view room on the first floor, which has easy access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Normally have stayed in Mariott properties in Redmond, but have eaten at this property a number of times. My experiences at the Herb Farm and the Barking Frog were excellent so a stay at the Willows Lodge was a logical progression. Stay was excellent in every way. I highly recommend this place. I was there on business but you could definately stay there for a romantic weekend or to do wine touring in Woodinville. If you do go, eat there. Barking Frog's breakfasts are better than most restaurants dinners.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Room was very comfortable and clean.. staff was friendly. We had a first floor room and did not notice any noise from our neighbors. Red hook brewery is walking distance from location.. recommend the tour and Forecasters Pub. Plenty of wineries in the area if that is your thing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The room was excellent, so relaxing. There was a large soaking tub that I thoroughly enjoyed soaking in. The grounds are a wonderful place to walk off your breakfast after eating at the wonderful restaurant The Barking Frog that is just across from the Lodge. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. If you enjoy wine there are many wineries nearby. If beer is more to your liking, the Red Hook Brewery is within walking distance. I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

4.5 stars overall. The only thing that took off the half star was the noise from the lobby bar one night, and the noise from the room above us. The property is very beautiful, the staff is very friendly and the room was large and well appointed. We had a room on the first floor which overlooked the courtyard and a Japanese garden. The mini bar was well-stocked, the bed was comfortable. The restaurant attached to the property is called the Barking Frog and has fantastic food.

I would recommend when booking your room to ask for the upper floor, as far away from the lobby bar as possible. It is a very popular spot with locals as an after-hours bar as it has live music on the weekends, and can get very crowded. We also did hear our neighbors upstairs, just walking around was very loud. Other than that, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor is better; away from the lobby bar due to the noise from music and after hours partying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 100 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Thursday-Sunday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body and nail treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willows Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.