We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Willows Lodge to your Saves list
Willows Lodge
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodinville
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

4.5 stars overall. The only thing that took off the half star was the noise from the lobby bar one night, and the noise from the room above us. The property is very beautiful, the staff is very friendly and the room was large and well appointed. We had a room on the first floor which overlooked the courtyard and a Japanese garden. The mini bar was well-stocked, the bed was comfortable. The restaurant attached to the property is called the Barking Frog and has fantastic food.

I would recommend when booking your room to ask for the upper floor, as far away from the lobby bar as possible. It is a very popular spot with locals as an after-hours bar as it has live music on the weekends, and can get very crowded. We also did hear our neighbors upstairs, just walking around was very loud. Other than that, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor is better; away from the lobby bar due to the noise from music and after hours partying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    74
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
33
343
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Home, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

we have been returning to Willows Lodge for our spa cation which co incides with thanksgiving.

we make use of the spa and room service and we walk around the premises with our dogs, who are made to feel very welcome.

the staff is so very friendly. they try to accomodate whatever the need is. the spa is lovely with masseuses who know what they are doing and is run very nicely. no waiting, no disappointments, nothing but pampering.

by the time we have left to come home, after our four day spa cation, we are sated, pampered, massaged into jello and booked for the next year.

Room Tip: we like the suites, as we do bring our dogs. all of the rooms are wonderful, though we do prefer fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This charming lodge located about 1/2 hour from Seattle in the heart of wine country, and next to the Red Rock Brewery, is a great getaway. Rooms are cozy, The restaurants are great and the staff attentive. A wonderful place for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our first trip to the Willows Lodge but it will not be our last. The rooms are tastefully deocrated but they have thought of everything. You will definitely not be disppointed. The outdoor spa was also very invigorating - based on the contrast in the air temp and water temp on a crisp November morning. We did not try the on site spa but the Barking Frog Reataurant was a very pleasant surprise. The proximity to a number of wineries and tasting rooms (walking distance) is definitely an added bonus. Highly recommend that you consider this location and take advantage of the surrounding wine country to take full advantage of your visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I love Willows, have been there four times. Such a comfortable atmosphere. The rooms feel like their own individual spas, you won't even want to venture out of them! Love the mixture of wood, metal and stone. (There's also a 'real' spa there I'd recommend getting at least a massage at, but make reservations early, spots fill up quickly. Great therapists.) With its lounge in the lobby area, Barking Frog restaurant steps outside the front door, Red Hook Brewery and quite a few winery tasting rooms within walking distance, Willows is a great place for your next retreat away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

From the moment we checked in (with a glass of merlot offered!) until we left, we couldn't have asked for more. The hotel is warm and welcoming, as is the staff. The facitilites are beautiful, and close to wineries, breweries and restaurants. It's also only about a half hour drive into Seattle. Our room was beautiful. It was on the second floor of the main building, over looking the gardens in the back (where there is a walking path and bike trail). The room had a fireplace and balcony, and was spacious and quiet. There is a restaurant just downstairs that offers wine, snacks, cheese platters and more serious food if you're hungry. Just across from the main bldg are 2 more upscale restaurants (the Barking Frog and HerbFarm). We were originally going to The Barking Frog, but cancelled because we didn't want such a serious meal after a long day (we went to the Purple Cafe instead, about 3 blocks from the hotel).
Based on some of the other reviews regarding the bathroom, there is visual privacy, but I can understand if people are not completely comfortable with each other, that there may be an issue. We laughed and were fine!
ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY... I can't recommend this hotel enough, and want to return in July.
LOVED OUR STAY... and would and have already recommended it to several friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a business event and found the resort, its ground and restaurants wonderful. Artfully lit room with individual fireplace. Great linens, shower, tub-- all was just superb. The Herbfarm is a unique dining experience not to be forgotten. Preparation and presentation were beyond any expectation.
Will return if in the area. They have thought of everything for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 100 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Thursday-Sunday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body and nail treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tablet Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willows Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.