We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unacceptable customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Silverline Resort

Silverline Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winthrop
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silverline Resort
Save
You added Silverline Resort to your Saves list
677 Bear Creek Road, Winthrop, WA 98862   |  
Hotel amenities
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unacceptable customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We just came back from Silverline resort, we spent 5 nights there I picked that park because My family went there around 13 years ago and we had a blast. the park was nice I didn't like that you had to pay for showers I felt like I was in a state park. We arrived on Friday and we started out in the full hook up as they said that was all that was available. It was so dusty there by Saturday we asked if we could be moved on Sunday and we requested a few sites, and they accommodated us by telling us that there were 2 grassy partial hookup sites available for our length of time. On Sunday we moved to that grassy site that they had just watered down where there was a huge muddy patch, I placed a mat over the muddy site not knowing that they don't allow mats on the grassy areas. The maintenance man or owner came over and told my son that he didn't like the mat down and that he just paid $1000's of dollars to fix the grass. My son told him it was muddy there and the man said "that's what they all say" and grumbled at my son. later on that day I could hear the maintenance man gossiping horribly to the camper across the road about us with our 5x10 mat ruining the grass among other harsh statements. I find it unacceptable to gossip to the neighbors about us, why didn't he just ask me to move the mat (which I did after I heard him) he didn't need to gossip to the neighbor and make me feel unwelcome. but this is the topper the whole park except the full hookups emptied on Sunday and even the pull thru slots were empty by Monday and the sites we requested were still empty when we left by Wednesday. More than 25 sites with partial hook up's were available. I feel they didn't meet my expectations in the customer service department. the park was nice but the friendliness of the staff/owners needs some work especially when you spend that much to camp. Next year I will be going to the State Park at Pearygin.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We spent two nights at this resort, the campground is very clean and well kept up. The bathrooms and showers were in good condition and centrally located. There were large grassy areas for group activities and the lake is close to all the campsites. There were two fishing docks with benches for shore type fishing and another dock for swimmers use etc.
What I liked most about the lake was it was a combo fishing/skiing lake with most of the fishing done in the mornings and evenings and lots of boating activities, skiing and or seadoos during the day.

The camping areas were somewhat diversified but all were large enough to accommodate a large motorhome with nice grassy areas. There weren't fancy but were certainly adequate.

This would be a great place for larger groups or friends travelling together for a relaxing but fun vacation.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We did a lot of research online and came across this campground and which met the criteria we were looking for (family & pet friendly, good reviews, good location and near water - wifi was a bonus). Being first time RV campers (and with a rented RV), we didn't know the ins and outs of what to expect, but the customer service from the initial phone call asking questions until we left was very pleasant and accommodating. The only negative thing we could say about our lot was that it was gravel and we would have preferred grass, but they did let us know about it before we went out there, so we were prepared. Otherwise, our spot was great - very near the water and surrounded by trees and little maintained islands of flowers and plants in-between each campsite. There is a large grass area by the water where tent campers are, which includes a large open space. The other campers there were all very friendly and helpful. It was very dog friendly and the kids had a great time running around. There were a couple of times when we needed help and there was always someone around to help, especially Dan. The paddle boats were fun (and a god leg exercise) and there was mini-golf, though we never ended up doing it. The shop is not extensive, but has a few critical and a few fun items that are reasonably priced. It was a great trip and a great site!! (I highly recommend the drive on Hwy 20 too. It's a bit windy in a few places, but BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Well worth it.)


We felt lucky to have found this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western,Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

Fishing is great! Deer walk through the camp ground. Eagles fly near by and you get the occasional mother duck and her young stopping by for a treat.
The owners are great!!! (Dan & Kristi)
We have been going to Silverline for a least seven years.
Reading the other comments posted about the rules at the campground. They are enforced and explained as you check in. I appreciate the rules. We have never had a problem with the rules. If you want to be loud you may want to stay at a National Forest Campground.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

Good:
Absolutely beautiful! Green grass, lots of trees and even flowers blooming between the sites.
Beautifully maintained grounds. As soon as a site was vacated the grounds crew of 3 men were out mowing and watering the grass.
Some very large campsites. (though some are tiny)
Very clean bathrooms.
Yummy pancake breakfast on the weekend. They have all you can eat pancakes with 2 sausage for $4.50. It is listed as including coffee but when we requested we could get it with milk instead. They also sell ala carte for only $1/pancake. They even had sugar free syrup!
Great place for watercraft users.
Large common grass area for the kids to play on.

Bad:
The swimming area is TINY. We opted to go down the road and use the swimming area at the State Park East Campground.
When you stepped on the grass swarms of mosquitos flew up... bring bug spray!
Their online map makes it appear there are walkways between sites on the common area... there aren't. And there is only 1 bathroom so if you camp on the far side of the common area be prepared for a long walk to the restroom!
Not a place for those seeking very private campsites. Some are quite private but most are not at all.
Pancake breakfast was quite crowded so it took quite a long time to get your food. They do an all you can eat but if you want much be prepared for a very long wait.
The picnic table in oursite was wobbly and very worn. Some sites had new and we were told they were replacing them... but ours and others were in bad condition.
The mini golf looked really lame.

In response to other reviews: we never noticed a problem with quiet hours. People were allowed to stay up all night with their campfires. They didn't seem to be very strict on it.

  • Liked — Wonderfully maintained grounds.
  • Disliked — Lack of good swim area and play equipment for children.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

We have been spending our summer vacatiion at silverline resort for years. We just spent a week there in August 2007. We go there with our family and three other families. This is a one of a kind campground. The grounds are beautiful and the campground is well maintained. The camp sites are huge and right on the grass. We love it because most of the sites are adjacent to a huge grass common areas where our kids play football, volley ball, and other games. Even deer have been known to wonder into the grounds to enjoy the grass.
The resort is near Winthrop Washington which is a hoot. It has an old western theme complete with wood boardwalks. Only thing missing is a gunfight in the streets.
Silverline resort actually enforces their policies. It is also a place where I know my kids are safe and we are going to have a wonderful vacation. If you are looking for a place to party and carry on, it is not for you. If you are looking for a place to have a relaxing vacation with your family, than this is the place. We already booked for next year.

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location
  • Disliked — Bees
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

We have been on the road for several years now. We've seen all kinds of RV Parks/Resorts and I can tell you, for what it offers, this is one of the nicest parks around. Is it perfect, No. However, we will surely return. One of the things that impressed us the most was the involvement of the owners in the day to day operation. When we had a question, they had the answer. When there was a problem they were right there to resolve it or see that someone was. We did get an after dark visit from the owner to remind us of quiet hours. No worries since we were enjoying ourselves so much we lost track of what time it was. It was nice to know that the rules were being enforced. If you're looking for an out-of-the-way park to spend a few days, this is for you.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverline Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverline Resort

Address: 677 Bear Creek Road, Winthrop, WA 98862
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Silverline Hotel Winthrop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverline Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.