We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperial Stout aged in Maker's Mark Bourbon Barrels. Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Schoolhouse Brewery

Old Schoolhouse Brewery
155 Riverside Ave., Winthrop, WA 98862
+1 509-996-3183
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Winthrop
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Brew Pub, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Old Schoolhouse Brewery is located on the boardwalk in Winthrop. We were voted Small Brewery of the Year for Washington State at the Washington Beer Awards in 2013! We also won gold for our Ruud Awakening IPA at the Washington Beer Awards ... So come in for a pint of the #1 IPA in Washington! We have lots of great beers on tap, a new fall/winter menu coming out in mid-October, lots of live music on the weekends, and fun events and specials planned during the week. Fall/Winter hours are here ... Monday-Thursday 4pm-8pm, Friday 4pm-10pm, Saturday 12pm-10pm, and Sunday 12pm-8pm. Check out our facebook page and our webpage for details. Hope to see you at OSB!
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Imperial Stout aged in Maker's Mark Bourbon Barrels. Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

"It's all about the beer" is right. Though the food offerings have improved over the last couple years. And, a shout out to bring that Bluebird Farro back on the menu. It's delicious.

Don't miss the live music either. Always good, and often someone from the crowd will pick up a harmonica or sing, and, I've been impressed every time by the talent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    97
    38
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best burger and beer in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Vegatarians delight in the farro burger packed with vegetable, grain, and roasted garlic goodness! The beer is excellent - esp. Uncle Big's Brown Ale. We go there at least once on every trip to the Methow.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Busy but fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went on a Saturday night and it was packed. The service and food were good and it was a fun family friendly bar atmosphere. The one downside was they don't have a wait list so you have to hover next to a table and be the first to snag it when someone gets up. A little awkward for those waiting and those eating.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good eats and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Some nice craft brews, friendly wait staff and good pub style food. We enjoyed it, would go back and would recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Island, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gotta go there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is good Pub food, and very well-crafted brews. Monday is Trivia night, and almost strictly for the Locals- but there are plenty of friendly folks who'll let you share a table. Closed Tue & Wed, so don't get your heart set on it unless your timing is right.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Schoolhouse Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Old Schoolhouse Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Schoolhouse Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.