We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful river location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Methow River Lodge & Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winthrop
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
Save
You added Methow River Lodge & Cabins to your Saves list
110 White Ave (Twin Lakes Rd), Winthrop, WA 98862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Winthrop
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful river location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Could not find any vacancies in Winthrop itself and were directed to this lodge as an option. We had a downstairs room which opened out to a small patio overlooking a wonderful green lawn and the Methow River. Of course the deck is not very private and the room not luxurious, but it is comfortable and clean average accommodation. Not the firmest or largest bed I have ever slept in, but OK. Our bathroom lacked a bath, a point for those who wish to soak after a day on the trails. The lodge is in a great location with perfect summer evening light streaming through the trees and creating a magical river setting for us. Walking into Winthrop village is a short stroll over the pedestrian bridge, with even better views of the river. Great for one or two nights when all you want to do after a long day is collapse into bed and sleep.

Room Tip: The cabins are more spacious, offer greater privacy and a deck. Great for families I would think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
54
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Our second time in one year staying in one of the cabins. The reason, we love the location, our hosts, Rich and Dolly, the ambience of the evening setting on the rear deck facing the ever rolling river, the great comfortable cabin and more other things that just makes you feel like you are a very special guest. We love it and returning for the snow season. Highly recommend!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed one night in an upstairs, end room here & was very impressed. The lodge is newish & very clean, with a spacious room & very comfortable beds. We had a balcony with table & chairs overlooking the river. It is located on the south end of town, but only a 5 min. drive to the heart of Winthrop, where you can enjoy many shops & galleries. This is an excellent value & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mukilteo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

after returning to the lodgefor the third year running i think i must have missed something as it gets better and better each visit.not only are the rooms amazing dolly and ric are even better. families couples whatever the occasion this is a must everything in one at an amazing standard. settling peaceful and very calm this place is a place to be

Room Tip: room 19 has two rooms in one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in a cabin for just one night. We lucked out! We were only going to be in the area for one night and called a few weeks ahead and Dolly gladly accommodated us. They have cabins and lodge rooms. The cabins are along the river and have a deck facing them. There is also a front deck on the cabins. The cabins have a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, dining area and living room. It is stocked with almost anything that you would need for a short or extended stay. I loved the knotty pine trim (reminds me of home) and the really cool wood bar top. Dolly welcomed us at check in and gave us lots of dining ideas! She was very helpful! There is a bridge you can walk over to take to town, but we opted to drive because it was hot out and getting dark. The town is cute and live music was playing. (It was pretty loud in town, but fainter at the cabin.) I loved that it was close to everything, but with a bit more solitude and space. For example, right after we checked in, we went and sat on the back deck. A doe and her three fawns came up right by us. It was relaxing!!! We also saw a ton of birds including humming birds. We were unable to see the meteor shower due to stormy weather. We look forward to swinging back this way again and this would definitely be the place we would want to stay! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Aug 10th weekend. Cabin C1 was perfect, very clean and comfortable. Owners were great in this charming little town (Winthrop) recommend pizza from east 20 enjoy it on the deck with an evening view of the river.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I don't think I possess the adequate vocabulary to properly praise this place: it is simply a gem, and the finest place to stop for a few nights if you're planning on lingering in Winthrop. Rich and Dolly really are the kind of proprietors that are far too rare in today's travel culture, and it's their warmth and investment in giving their guests a relaxing stay that easily adds another star or two to the clean and well-kept quality of the property itself.

The tail end of the Methow mills by the back of the property gently, with picnic tables at the waterside and plenty of lounging chairs for guests to take advantage of; the rooms are all cozy, and--in the lazy heat of the summer evening--practically invite you to leave your patio door open, as to hear the churn of the water. We'll be making this our go-to for any future excursions to the area, and are already looking forward to booking a cabin during that next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Methow River Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methow River Lodge & Cabins

Address: 110 White Ave (Twin Lakes Rd), Winthrop, WA 98862
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Winthrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 of lodge built in 2011, second half in 2012. Cabins built in 2009. All cabins & lodge rooms on river. Cabins have full kitchens with cooking utensils and barbecues on covered decks. Ice rink & ski trails next to property. Fish or float river, walk to town, bike from from your door.Many places have a two night minimum we do not in the lodge.Specials for Lodge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Methow River Lodge And Cabins
Methow River Lodge & Cabins Hotel Winthrop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Methow River Lodge & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.