We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Methow River Lodge & Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winthrop
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
Save
You added Methow River Lodge & Cabins to your Saves list
110 White Ave (Twin Lakes Rd), Winthrop, WA 98862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Winthrop
Seattle
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The good-it's clean, easy to find, easy to walk to town, it does face the river
The not so good-our room was @ end of lodge by hwy 20 thus traffic noise which they say no one complains about. We did notice but used the fan all night to help.
While our room, upstairs is nicely remodeled, the new carpet smell may be an issue for sensitive types.
The pillows are foam but I noticed, the next morning, there was another pillow & blanket & I would have been happier with it.
People seemed very nice. Seems they are pondering more amenities for guests. There is a workout club just across the road and the ice rink is close as well.

Room Tip: Cabins are situated further from road otherwise in lodge go for a lower numbered room. Upstairs has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
54
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, quiet, and had all of the amenities we needed and more. Perfect location where you can walk to town, yet away from the noise. The owners went out of their way to help me find my lost wallet and were kind enough to pick it up in town and mail it to my home! We will definitely stay at the Methow River Lodge and Cabins again (probably many more times). Thank you for a great weekend. We can't wait to stay in one of the cabins.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great place to stay. I was lucky to find this hotel. Spoke with owners' and they told me that TripAdvisor has been non-responsive to the owners' request to be listed as a hotel. Wish I could write a review about TripAdvisor business practices. This hotel was responsive to my needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in Cabin #1. Plenty of room for two couples to enjoy the stay. We used the BBQ each night and watched the river go by from the patio. Easy walk to town over the new walking bridge. Beautifully appointed cabins feel like home the minute you enter. Staff are great and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a last minute weekend trip to Winthrop. This hotel was perfect! Very clean and new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was nice, a short walk away from town across the cool suspension pedestrian bridge. We would definitely stay here again someday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Perfect holiday in a perfect hotel. This hotel is clean, owners are so friendly and love the location. We could easily walk over the bridge into Winthrop or we could slap on the skis and ski the trails or we could ice skate. All that without having to get into our car.

One thing would help. There was no real dresser of closet which is a small detail but with all the ski stuff it would have been nice to have had a few drawers.

I look forward to returning to explore the bike trails and swim in the river during the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very often, we've found we end a trip in a "make-do" place because the holiday is nearly over and we're going home. Methow River Lodge and Cabins was the perfect end to a perfect holiday. It was as home-like as any place could get and we started to feel we never wanted actually to go home. A clean, comfortable cabin, kind and thoughtful owners, a lovely town that we wanted to explore - yet we didn't really want to leave the cabin. Just wanted to sit on the verandah and say hello to the fawn and watch people floating by on the river. And thank you for including a kettle in the kitchen, guys.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Methow River Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methow River Lodge & Cabins

Address: 110 White Ave (Twin Lakes Rd), Winthrop, WA 98862
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Winthrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 of lodge built in 2011, second half in 2012. Cabins built in 2009. All cabins & lodge rooms on river. Cabins have full kitchens with cooking utensils and barbecues on covered decks. Ice rink & ski trails next to property. Fish or float river, walk to town, bike from from your door.Many places have a two night minimum we do not in the lodge.Specials for Lodge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Methow River Lodge And Cabins
Methow River Lodge & Cabins Hotel Winthrop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Methow River Lodge & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.