We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly and uncrowded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Pass Ski Area

White Pass Ski Area
US Highway 12, P.O. Box 3030, White Pass, WA 98937
509-672-3101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in White Pass
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular ski resort features the "Sunkid Wonder Carpet," a "moving sidewalk" that transports beginner skiers and snowboarders 70 feet up the hill.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Family friendly and uncrowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great time with 3 and 5 year olds on the magic carpet. The Kids Clinic was good for the 5 yr old and the kids skied from lift open to close. We really liked the bag racks in the lodge. The food in the lodge was good and moderately priced.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Ski Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went here for the first time last weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The lifts were up-to-date, staff friendly and runs were generally enjoyable.

Only negative comment was that it seemed that the run categorization (IE Black, blue, double-black) was a little off. Most of the runs seemed to be rated at a higher difficulty than they were. For example, what I would consider to be a moderate blue would be rated a black diamond. I assume this is due to the fact that the ski area's total elevation is a lot less than a lot of other resorts around WA and other areas.

Would recommend this ski area for anyone who enjoys skiing in the trees (as we found untouched snow in many areas).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Nordic Center-great groomed trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

First time traveling to White Pass and found it to be worth the trip. The Nordic ski trails are well groomed and plenty of variety .the staff in the Nordic center are experts, friendly and very helpful. We will return again during this winter center..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We enjoyed the short lines and less crowd at White Pass. All ranges of groomed intermediates to diamond. Beautiful drive to the park. Stayed overnight near Mt. Rainier park at Gateway Inn Cabins. Nice time off to enjoy the great Northwest backcountry...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding personnel in the rental dept.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my 1st visit to this ski area thanks to the knowledgeable staff! In the morning, they properly selected and fitted me with equipment for my 1st snowboard experience. Then, in the afternoon, they provided the same quality of service when I decided to switch to skis. Every staff member was friendly, courteous, and encouraging-how refreshing!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Pass Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Pass Ski Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.