We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HELP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westport Charters

Westport Charters
2411 Westhaven Drive, Westport, WA
1-800-562-0157
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Westport
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING HELP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was quite apprehensive about this fishing trip as the last trip I went on was terrible because the captain was always swearing at people. Steve and his son Jason, father and son, captain and deckhand were just amazing. Couldn't believe how much they moved around helping people

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“deep sea fishing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Tons of fun!
The deck hand and skipper took complete care of us! Baited the hook, untangled our lines, netted and filleted our fish! Spent all day on the water from 6am- 5pm
They were very knowledgeable and helpful! The crew was a big help so your fishing 100% of the time rather than fussing with bait and line. If you've never done this, YOU NEED TO!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I booked a trip on the Tally Ho and it was the best time we had fishing to date from a charter company. Scott was the best deck hand and Capt. Derek was great getting us where we needed to be to catch fish. We enjoyed the warm cabin and instruction on what we were supposed to do to catch fish on the Tally Ho. Scott had all of the fish prepared for us when we arrived dock side. We will return to the Tally Ho for Halibut season next year.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
446 helpful votes 446 helpful votes
“Great Fishing on the Hula Girl!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went out with Captain Steve and his son Jason. Steve knows how to find the fish. The boat limited out on sea bass and ling cod. My brother-in-law caught 2 King salmon which he had to release. The Hula Girl is the cleanest charter boat I have ever been on, they even had separate men and women's restrooms. It's a 50 foot boat and Jason filets your fish in the trip in at a reasonable price. Will book with them again!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great time with the crew and Captain Dave!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had an absolute blast with buzz and jake as deck hands. Under captin Daves guidance we were able to catch over 115 fish with a 13 man team. And the swells made it even more fun for me personally. This company is great. Buzz is awesome as a deck hand and Captain Dave is a great Captain. Took out on the Discovery "54 foot boat" and she handled like a dream. Thank you I will be back for more!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westport Charters also viewed

 

Been to Westport Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westport Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.