We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service AND food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Buoy Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Buoy Restaurant
2323 Westhaven Dr, Westport, WA 98595
(360) 268-7065
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 24 restaurants in Westport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ocean Shores, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing service AND food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch here today! Our waitress was very attentive and friendly, the food was outstanding (homemade chicken noodle soup!), and the atmosphere is so cozy you just want to linger and pretend you are part of this quint fishing community. Thank you for a wonderful lunch experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    11
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast....with the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good food and service with a smile.Looking across the street at the fishing fleet.The sounds and smells of the ocean.....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, washington, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“World's best clam chowder!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the best place to eat in town! The service is great, always greet you and make you feel welcome, speedy service and do their best to please. The food is great! Local flavor at a reasonable price.
You must try the clam chowder, it is the best we have ever had, and we crave it when we are not there.
We went to other places in town, including the high priced trendy spot down the street. The food at the Blue Buoy was so much better!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Wonderful breakfast. Quick and friendly service. We learned more about the community from our waitress.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Washington, United States
1 review
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Absolutely great. You get quick service even on busy days like during events in lunch hour rush. The waitresses are very friendly and quick. They never seem to "forget" about you. Being there multiple I have always had a positive experience in the resteraunt. It is nice and cozy too. Good set up. great all around.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Buoy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Buoy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Buoy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.