We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in a quiet town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Fish Shack

Bennett's Fish Shack
2581 Westhaven Dr, Westport, WA 98595-9600
360-268-7380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
NW
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great find in a quiet town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

So, having escaped nearby Half Moon Bay bar and grill, we moved over to Bennett's. Pretty basic menu items. We ordered the clam chowder, an order of fish and chips with two extra pieces of fish, and a crab cheddar melt sandwich. We planned on sharing, so the extra fish. Wow. The sandwich arrived perfect, but the fish meal was short. Bringing this to the order takers attention, she promptly brought not the one piece we were missing, but two huge portions of fish. Note here, although it's typical for us to order extra, this was not necessary, as the meals were large to begin with. Now as to the quality......the crab sandwich was perfect in every way. A huge portion of crab salad, perfectly seasoned, with I think some chopped green onions? and grilled so the cheese was melted just right. Next time I won't share. The fish was nice and thick, not paper thin like some seafood chain restaurants. It was beer battered just right, not greasy, and served with pretty ordinary fries . Excellent customer service. I hope this place lasts.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    82
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Fish and chips were good. Met lots of nice people. Even got invited back to share barbeque at their camp. Everyone very friendly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Number one place in Westport hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My Wife and I settled to have dinner down on the waterfront, and we were not disappointed! The Wife had the Prawns Dinner (Large and Moist), I had both the Fish Taco Dinner (actually a very large Fish Burrito cut like a wrap) and (the Crab Cakes Dinner) both were the best in taste given any other place I have ever tried for the same items! We both quintched our taste buds with (the Mannys Beer on tap), also hit the spot. My words of wisdom for the staff and or management would be to never change a thing, because you have the best thing going! Great veiw, with a very attentive staff. Can't wait till our next return trip,

Sincerely!, Richard F.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

One herein Westport and one in Ocean Shores, both are very good, Love the crab cakes and highly recommend ordering them.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great seafood right on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We went to Bennett's for lunch. The food was very good and very filling. The gal that took our order was also very friendly. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fish Shack also viewed

 

Been to Bennett's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Fish Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.