We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westport Inn

Save Saved
You added Westport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westport Inn
2501 North Nyhus, Westport, WA 98595   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off Jacuzzi Cottages
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Westport
Washington
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Refreshing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

The Westport Inn is refreshing! Hopefully more people catch on to what they have done with their establishment. It's by far the best place to stay in town. New everything and great service! Can't wait to return for the Summer time. =) Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    18
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
38
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, WA
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

The Westport Inn is a great little motel down by the marina in Westport. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a wonderful view of the jetty and water. The room came with all the amenities you could want, was recently redecorated in a nice, art deco style, but the quirky beadboard ceiling remained from previous days. The owner, Mark Dodson, has done a lovely job in bringing back this motel of old. One of the staff members, Kayzia, was very helpful in providing us with information about local stores and activities. There is also a roof top deck to sit and enjoy the view. And best of all, each room has wonderful bathrobes which you can purchase and we did! We plan to make the Westport Inn our homebase whenever we travel to Westport.

John and Angie
Olympia, WA

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had a GREAT stay at the Westport Inn in Westport, WA. The staff is friendly and polite; extremely helpful. The room was fabulous...very clean and well furnished with spectacular views of the ocean and marina. The hotel offers outstanding amenities...great work-out/community room, beautiful grounds with outdoor recreation, panoramic views of the ocean from the terrace deck, and a beach path. It is a quick walk to the beach and also only one block to the restaurants and downtown shops. We definitely plan on returning to the Westport Inn on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old fort
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The staff at this quaint, clean, quiet and close to everything hotel go above and beyond their duties to make sure your stay is the best it can be. You will want to come back again and again. If you stay here for your visit to the little coast town of Westport, you won't be sorry you did!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We had a great time visiting Westport this year for "Pirate Days". Every year my husband and I go to a local event in Westport this year "Pirate Days" was tthe event, but, the new remodeled Hotel in Town - The Westport Inn was absolutely the attraction. The old Coho is completely remodeled. WOW! is all I can say! I have stayed in nearly every hotel in Westport and this by far is the nicest, cleanest, friendliest place we have stayed. We were in a third floor suite overlooking the ocean, we sat on the roof top deck and drank wine in the evening. The rooms are immaculate. I was so impressed with the tiled bathrooms, wood floors and other designer touches like the beautiful blinds and the fireplace that was in our room. The Wesport Inn offered coffee and pastries in the morning it was a truly great place. This year we are going back to Westport to stay at the Westport Inn. Westport is a great little town, the one thing it lacked was a nice hotel. Well, not any longer. Give the owner Mark a call, he is great , you can tell he has his heart in this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

Came with my small company for a retreat at the ocean. We were able to use the Coho Hall for our meeting and even used the kitchen to prepare our lunch. The staff were great and quite helpful. I slept like a baby in the cozy king bed and enjoyed the roof top deck for it's spectacular view. Wonderful all around...will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Inn

Address: 2501 North Nyhus, Westport, WA 98595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful view, 3 minute walk to beach. Complete remodel with all new furniture and beds. All rooms have a view of ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Westport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Hotel Westport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.