We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1112 S. Montesano St., Westport, WA 98595   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Westport B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rich and Tracy are awesome hosts that have poured their hearts and souls into their B&B. They went out of their way to make sure we had a splendid stay in Westport... they even loaned us bikes that we could ride on the beach at low tide. What a great weekend! Do not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: The upstairs bedroom that overlooks the bay was a terrific romantic get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
74
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolutely charming B&B. Richard and Tracy are wonderful hosts who go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. We were upgraded to the best room for no extra cost and breakfast was delicious. Thanks for making it such a perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Our visit at Bayside was great from check-in to check-out! We got into Westport early in the afternoon, and they had no problem letting us check in a few hours early. Our room was clean and cozy, no complaints there. While we waited for breakfast in the morning, we walked down a trail from the house and sat in a swing for two and sipped coffee. Overall, the place was great, and we would definitely stay here again. Rich and Tracy were super friendly and the weekend was exactly what we were looking for!

Room Tip: We stayed in the South Bay.....it was by far the best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many B&B's and this by far, is one of the best. We came here for our 6th wedding anniversary. Richard and Tracy (the owners/innkeepers) are super friendly and gave us a warm welcome when we arrived. We stayed in the South Bay room that had a big picture window with a gorgeous view of their backyard with the bay in the background. The room was very tastefully decorated and had a very comfy cozy feather bed. One unique thing that the rooms boasts is a double shower. The shower was big enough for two people with a shower head on each end. Breakfast was delicious. It started off with Tracy's homemade granola with honey yogurt and fresh berries. The main entree consisted of omelets and cubed potatoes and an english muffin. I was surprised by the omelet, as it had roasted red pepper in it. I normally don't care for that, but it was actually quite good when paired with the cream cheese(?) that was inside the omelet. My husband has a few unusual food allergies and they were very accommodating with those. They even had almond milk for him, as he is mildly lactose intolerant. They also offer coffee (Richards blend) and various flavored teas. We were sorry to have to go, but would definitely return. We live in Cheney and this would be a perfect place for us to go for a nice little weekend getaway. Thank You so much for all of your warmth and hospitality, Richard and Tracy!

Room Tip: They have 2 rooms upstairs, the South Bay room has the best view. Although both rooms have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Amazing place to stay. Tons of perks and extras including the luxurious towels and bed , tv in the room with cable and tons of movies to choose from, free wine and other beverages, free snacks, gourmet breakfast, and gorgeous grounds. Wished we could have stayed longer. Prices were very reasonable and hosts very accommodating. Loved it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the feather bed and private bath with view of the bay. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Recommendation : Make your reservation directly with the owners. The hotel site made a mess but the owners were caring and accommodating, so glad I called them. We were welcomed and explained everything very carefully. Clean, I mean spotless. Peaceful, Hommy, just what we wanted after a big weekend for our daughter's wedding in Portland Oregon.
Good recommendation for the road the next day to Seattle airport. We had to leave early but were catered, see pictures. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to scout the area. It is beautiful and we want to go back
Highly recommend

Room Tip: We choose the one with private bathroom - ie the suite but I am sure that the others are as comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We loved this place. The hosts were so welcoming that they made us feel like family. WE stayed in one of the rooms on the first floor, facing the garden. It wasn't in bloom, but I can imagine that it would be beautiful when it was. The room was comfortable and clean, and the robes in the bathrooms were a nice touch. Fresh cookies were always in the kitchen, along with jelly beans on tap. Teh highlight of the trip was definitley the multi-course gourmet breakfast,..and I swear it tasted better because they put on chef's uniforms!
Great location right on the bay.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms share a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1112 S. Montesano St., Westport, WA 98595
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful five bedroom, four bathroom bed and breakfast is nestled on four acres of lush meadows and gardens, with a wrap around deck overlooking South Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.