We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value/beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Westport to your Saves list
Chateau Westport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Hancock, Westport, WA 98595   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off Clam Dig Special
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Sacramento
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Value/beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This property is a great value...the ocean view rooms provide a very nice view of the nearby ocean...an easy stroll to the beach. These rooms overlook a park-like setting that includes deer meandering across the lawns.
Our room was spotless, and included an in-room one-cup Keurig coffee maker...a nice touch. The complimentary breakfast room was large, sunny, and had very nice views on the in-land side landscapes.

The breakfast provided hot and cold cereals, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, rolls and other breads/pastries, and waffle making machines...everything was clean and nice.
Coffee, tea, fruit juices, milk, and hot chocolate were all available.

The staff was, to a person, friendly and cheerful and very welcoming. Just a nice place to visit on your journey to this part of the coast.

The room was a bit on the small side, but was fine for our purposes...it had a refrigerator and microwave as well as the coffee maker.

We would happily stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ocean side rooms on the upper floors really do provide a nice view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    30
    13
    13
See reviews for
47
46
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Story City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had such a blast last weekend during our stand at the Chateau, they really made us feel at home. The kiddos LOVED the pool and how close we were to the beach.
We will definitely be making a return trip as soon as we can!!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is totally worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been visiting Chateau Westport, in Westport, Washington since I was a little girl. My mother had grown up coming to this hotel since she was a child too, so it is kinda a yearly family tradition. It is just a short walk from the beach, with the boardwalk just a 10-15 min walk or a 3 min drive away, which has many nice restaurants, ice cream shops, candy stores, boutiques, and other family friendly things to experience. The hotel itself is very nice and well kept. With a pool and hot tub, kid toys outside, a basketball court, lounge chairs, coffee, a complementary breakfast, gym, and nice sitting areas to relax that look out at the ocean throughout the hotel. The hotel also has a great staff, that are outstandingly friendly and will help you with anything you need. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, with coaches, desks, very comfy beds, small kitchens, fireplaces, decks or patios (depending on if you are on the bottom or top floors), and pet friendly. I would recommend Chateau Westport to anyone wanting a relaxing family friendly, or couple get a way to a peaceful ocean town.

Room Tip: I would suggest to get a sweet with an attached room with beds if traveling with a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfair, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past but it had been a year since our last visit. We were so disappointed. I made reservations for Easter weekend and Razor clam digging for our family-4 rooms all on the pet floor. The room my family got was so small it was difficult to walk between the bed and tv. Apparently it used to be a suite, but to make more money, they turned it into 2rooms with the kitchen part a single room with a Murphy bed. Not too bad as my brother had that room. The other two rooms were ok, but housecleaning never came to one. They charged $20 a night per pet and we had 2 dogs so we paid almost $200 a night. Totally not worth it. The pool was cold too and on a wet, windy weekend it would be nice for it to be warmer. My son got cold, so we hopped into the spa to warm up and were immediately told by staff they had changed the rules that only 18 and above were allowed. It was much better a year or so ago when you got a good price and a clean room in which you could bring your pet. Don't think we will be back.

Room Tip: Corner room is larger if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We went with a group and were very pleased to see and experience how it has been upgraded. The mini kitchen was functional and stylish. The easy chair pleased my husband. The bedding seemed to include the "hotel" grade duvets. I really liked the window coverings. And the staff at the desk and at the breakfast room were all very hospitable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean, nice breakfast included each morning, reasonably priced, polite staff, secure. We've been staying there off and on for 20 years. We like it. Poor Wi-Fi connection but they have a desktop (broadband connection of course) the common area you can use if you must.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We spent one night here and it was the worst night sleep I have had. The pillows were big, lumpy and hard. The bed was like a rock. We did have pets, so the room we were offered by not be up to the standards of other rooms. So, maybe the other rooms were better/nicer.

But on the good side, The grounds were nicely kept. The staff was very courteous. The location was quite nice. We were razor clam digging. The had nice facilities for cleaning the clams.

Not so sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Westport

Address: 710 Hancock, Westport, WA 98595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Chateau Westport on your next trip to the Cranberry Coast and enjoy miles of uninterrupted beaches, bird watching, clamming and fishing. We offer the only Indoor Heated Pool, many units with kitchenettes, as well as wifi and ocean views. 2 Conference rooms available,and complimentary Continental Breakfast is included with stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Westport Hotel Westport
Chateau Hotel Westport
Westport Chateau Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.