We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room,Poor Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At The River

Inn At The River
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wenatchee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn At The River
Save Saved
You added Inn At The River to your Saves list
580 Valley Mall Pkwy, Wenatchee, WA 98802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Room,Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The rooms were average with ugly green carpet. The manager was rude, the help was slow, and there was nothing special about the pool area. The website said that the pool was heated year round, BS, the pool was so cold that my family and I didn't want to use it. The pool area had limited seating. Oh and when the softball tournaments are Going on the hotel is loud all night, we could not fall asleep it was so loud, we ended up turning the A/C fan up to try to drown out the noise. The whole place could use a make over and a new staff.

Room Tip: From the up stairs Balconies there is a beautiful view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Average rooms, not overly appointed but had a fridge and lots of space. Pool and Hot Tub area is great and breakfast is included (decent for yogurt, bagels, muffins, coffee). One drawback is that you cannot book this hotel over the internet, you have to call to reserve, just like the good'ol'days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I *LOVED* this hotel! The pool and hot tub were *Fantastic*! The breakfast was *Great*! The view from our deck was *Beautiful*! I don't know why other people think it's nasty. I thought the hotel was *Wonderful*! This is my #1 favorite hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room with a deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed here several times in the past......and not too bad - average.

now - although it seemed overall cleaner and neater, there was one very strange thing: After getting into the room (and noticing a cheap perfume smell), I kept hearing a weird "sfffft" noise about every 15 minutes. I realized it was a battery operated perfume spritzer, located up near the ceiling. YEP - just like in a men's room in a cheap bar - it sprayed some crap perfume every few minutes. I took the batteries out so it stopped......
Why would anyone install something like this.....?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

stayed there while working the central hospital had a problem with my credit card cause they cahaged me for two weeks!! so kelly ended up calling the police and sent them to where i was working by then i cleared it up ,kelly is the rudest person i experienced and should not be in any buisness, dont stay there you will regret it

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed there a couple of times, it being close to shopping and not too far from the Highlander golf course. We find it rather pricey,(compared to the "Cedar's Inn" down the street)
We stayed in room 137, pool side, quiet enough, average. The "continental" breakfast was so meager that we went to a regular restaurant instead ( "Cedar's Inn's" breakfast is really good) Next time in Wenatchee we will probably stay at "Cedar's Inn" again.

Room Tip: rooms at ground level at pool side are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I called this place only because my regular places were completely booked in Chelan. The last time we stayed here (when Chelan hotels were booked solid) was 5 years ago. First off, I called and was give a rate. When I called back 10 minutes later another person gave me a rate which was $10 higher. When I inquired on the difference I was told "Kelly must have given you the AARP or AAA discount." I'm not sure why since I was never asked if I belonged to either. Moving on.... booked hotel paying the higher rate. We arrived on a Saturday and I know this place is OLD, but come on people! We get in our "NON-SMOKING" room and that NON-SMOKING Las Vegas environment smell is rather apparent. OK, you just crank up the AC in an attempt to cover up the smell of cigarettes that you THINK does the trick?! NOT SO MUCH! Ok, so after pulling back the bedspread using a hotel towel I notice a rather visible circle of dirt on the white sheet which covers the boxspring. So I pull it tout and a pillow of dust comes off. Seriously? You put a Kuerig in every room with Tully pods and you cannot have the boxspring sheets changed? GROSS! Were our sheets clean? The mattress seem very worn and old as well. Also, don't go to the pool if you don't care to be around cigarette smoke because you won't have much luck there either. All in all - this place is DIRTY and rather run down!!! We will not stay here again! My head itches just thinking about this place! I'd almost rather go camping and I DON'T CAMP!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At The River

Address: 580 Valley Mall Pkwy, Wenatchee, WA 98802
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The River is on the Columbia River in East Wenatchee. We are a 54 unit hotel, with an outdoor pool and bar and an excellent continental breakfast. The regional shopping mall is just across the street, along with many other attractions within walking distance. Banking, mail services, gyms and the Columbia River Walking Trail are just a few of the attractions available without need of transportation. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At The River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.