We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Elsewhere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Wenatchee

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Wenatchee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Wenatchee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 N Wenatchee Ave, Highway 2 at Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801 (Formerly Holiday Lodge Wenatchee Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Hawaii
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Stay Elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I frequent Motel 6 but this place gives Motel 6 a bad name! Recently renovated...this is a tear down (see photos). Had to ask for shampoo. Front desk gentlemen needs some training in hospitality and interpersonal communication. Laundry room was closed due to broken washer. Would definitely stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Choose another property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    4
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Please save your money! Spend an extra $10 and stay at Super 8 which is right down the road where the beds are clean, its SAFE, Cop cars are not constantly patrolling the area, and illegal activity is going on right next to you.

The man in the office was unhelpful, refused to give us our money back (we couldn't even been in the room more that 1/2 hr) and was very weird.

Room Tip: For only $10 more stay at Super 8!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Horrible customer service! The manager or owner refused to honor the room and price we booked online! Beware of online booking they will try to overcharge you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

The rooms look way nicer on the internet. there is no clock in the room make sure you bring your own toiletry items plus hair dryer if you want to dry your hair. if you would like to sleep through the night staying at a different hotel call the front desk no 1 is around to complain about the noise since the office closes at 11 p.m.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douds IA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. This room is updated with the newer style of Motel 6 with the bamboo floor and the space under the end of the bed. Bathrooms were clean and the room was not noisy or anything though our window overlooked a street about 5 feet away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

we checked in at 900 pm, by 9:10 my 6 year old granddaughter was screaming she had gone to take a shower and there must have been 300 ants on floor, called manager he offered to sweep them out???? He REFUSED to give us a REFUND!! changed rooms, 2nd room had no hot water, bed was filty, wood floor was so filty we threw our socks away this morning, key in 2nd room didn't work, heat shut off during the night,police were there, blankets and pillows were so filty we had to bring ours in from the car,and all this at a premium price, I am calling the health department in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Provided just what we needed, a clean, quiet, and inexpensive place to sleep. The room we stayed in had been recently renovated (as have most of the rooms) it had brand new flat screen t.v with full cable, a fridge & microwave and new beds.

We paid $45.00 per night and were extremely pleased with the comfort and value we received. If you need a clean, simple, no frills place to rest your weary bones, this is the place to stay.

Great location, right in the heart of Wenatchee, close to all the stores and restaurants. We will stay here again the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wenatchee

Address: 610 N Wenatchee Ave, Highway 2 at Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801 (Formerly Holiday Lodge Wenatchee Downtown)
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wenatchee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.