We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Similar to Motel 6 next door” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn Wenatchee

Save Saved
You added Economy Inn Wenatchee to your Saves list
Economy Inn Wenatchee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Economy Inn Wenatchee
700 North Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Similar to Motel 6 next door”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

A busy weekend in Wenatchee what with both bowling and baseball tournaments, so motels all
booked up. As such, had to pay $85.00 for the one night. Thought this was gouging but found
that the Motel 6 was also charging the same amount ! Both motels sold out. Had a room above
the office. It was fine - no bedbugs. Service was also fine - foreign owned. Small heated pool which I did not use. There is a lounge directly across the street which was handy for adult
beverages (it was hot !). Don't know what the pricing is on an uncrowded weekend.

Room Tip: My room above the office had one double bed only in the room. It was the only room left and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    2
    11
See reviews for
2
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
kennewick
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

after reading everyones reviews i was pretty nervous to go here, we had a baseball tourny so we stayed here for 2 nights.... i dont think they allow you to only stay one night because i did try to cancel one of the nights and they wouldn't let me, but the room was clean, and they let the boys be loud and play wiffle ball in the parking lot until midnight, also the parents were pretty loud themselves and that was ok... so over all it was a good stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

I think the name for this motel is appropriate. I'd largely agree with the views but for the price I did not think it was that bad. There was a modest continental breakfast and the location is good, real close to Wenatchee's "downtown". I'd rather stay in Leavenworth but hotels are more there. Take a look at http://www.leavenworthwa.net.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLEVUE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

After a long motorcycle ride I checked in for the night. The room was cheap and shabby but I was looking for cheap at the time. Had to call the desk to get a table to go with the one chair. After doing some work i went to go to bed and discovered bed bugs on me and in the bed. GROSS!!!! I dressed to leave and confronted the front desk employee and got no satisfaction. he did not care. Would not refund my money or even offer a discount. Found myself on the streets of Wenatchee at two in the morning! Contacting BBB next.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I dont understand the negative reviews. For the low price we found we had no problems. Sure it isnt the Ritz, but we found everything was tidy and in order. It was quite and easy to sleep at night. The fellow at the front desk seemed pleasant and the pool was nice to take a refeshing dip in especially in the hot Wenatchee dry climate they have there! Contential breakfast was okay.... hey what do people expect for the price? We would go back

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

My family stayed at the Economy Inn during a youth baseball tournament and found the facility to have an inadequate water heating system. At times we only had cold water for bathing and had to compensate by heating water in the microwave. When attempting to address the problem with the front desk, I was referred to as a liar and trouble maker. As well as threats to throw our belongings to the curb and call the police . I would never, never, never recommend this place to anyone. The conditions and customer services were horrific.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

This place is dirty, smelly and falling apart. but the worst thing is the front desk/service. They say "no problem" as long as there are no problems. But as soon as an issue does come up, all of a sudden it is a major problem. They apparently have no desire to have repeat business as their customer appreciation is non-existant. Despite its seemingly low price, it is way over-priced for what you get in cleanliness, comfort, security and costumer appreciation. DON'T stay here any reason!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dirty and the peope running it
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Economy Inn Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Wenatchee

Address: 700 North Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Economy Inn Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Economy Inn Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.