We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pybus Public Market

Pybus Public Market
3 North Worthen, Wenatchee, WA 98801
+1 509-888-3900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Shopping in Wenatchee
Type: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pybus Public Market is a destination where people gather to experience quality food, goods and services from local businesses. We host over 20 year round tenants in our building plus the Wenatchee Valley Farmers Market and a variety of local artisans.
Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Lots of restaurants. Nice deck. We had wine tasting coupons from the visitors center. Tasted Jones wines and had a wonderful lunch. Great BLT. Worth a stop.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Most definitely worth the stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Friends recommended this as a stop and it was worth it. We visited for lunch mid-week, just before the Memorial Day weekend. Being mid day, it was quiet but I can see much potential here. Like another reviewer stated, this could be like a Pike Place Market in Seattle, but smaller. We looked around, enjoyed the music, checked out all of the little shops and stopped in at a few. The Cheesemonger's Shop was great - I would recommend it along with the wine shop next door (Jones of Washington). We saw several small "eateries" and made a bad choice by visiting the Mexican place. (great service but less than okay food). I understand it becomes more of a Farmers Market on weekends and in the summer; that would be great. We will return next time through.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Neat spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stopped in here to browse. Some interesting shops and restaurants. The art gallery didn't have much to look at. However, it is worth a stop on a visit to town.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Valley, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Old steel mill converted into a Public Market - very fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

At the foot of Orondo Street, across the train tracks, is the huge sign of "Pybus Pblic Market", the sign much resembles Pikes Market in Seattle
Huge building with various quaint shops and places to eat. This is a definite must-see when visiting Wenatchee. Enjoy a bit to eat in a little cafe, then take a stroll along the Columbia River.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Strolling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

A nice place to stop on the walk of the riverside. Many shops hadn't opened yet, however, a young lady who makes bread cut some up and gave us a sample. Very nice indeed. The main farmer's market doesn't start till May but still a nice place to go to spend some time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pybus Public Market also viewed

 

Been to Pybus Public Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pybus Public Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.