We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we stumbled upon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Thai Restaurant

The Thai Restaurant
1211 N Mission St, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1564
+1 509-662-8077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 113 restaurants in Wenatchee
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vegan, Family Fare
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Pineville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So glad we stumbled upon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were traveling through the Northern Cascades and heading back to Seattle and stayed in Wenatchee. We were driving around trying to decide where to dine - a Thai place in this apple-capital town did not strike me as and Basil Chicken - two dishes I've ordered many times in other restaurants. The Thai's preparation was second to none. The sauces were spot on, but what was amazing was their brown rice. I would love to know what variety of rice this was - it looked deep reddish brown, but that could have been our hotel lighting. Anyway, it was so delicious!
Prices were reasonable, about what you'd expect from Thai restaurants elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    12
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very boring food and snobby service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The food was all the same. Each dish had pretty much the same taste and it was boring and blah. Macaroni salad? Is that Thai food? The service was poor. I felt like I was inconveniencing the staff, even though the place was very slow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashmere, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been eating there for years and left town for awhile, I always enjoyed it then. Since returning to town I was blown away by the remodel that they did inside, the new menu update, and the overall feel of the place! Needless to say it is amazing, their cocktails are some of the best I have ever had in town, and the food is Excellent! No longer do I just enjoy this place, I love it, and according to my family I can't get enough!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This place is fantastic and better than before!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been to The Thai 3 times in the last few months since they remodeled and changed things around. Wow.. What a difference! The interior is freshened up.. The food is absolutely on point! Everything I've had has been top notch. Pad Thai. Spring Rolls. Fresh Rolls. Yellow curry. Larb Gai Everything is as good or better than you will find in Seattle. I have previously been a big fan and patron of Mai Lee Thai in East Wenatchee. I still am... But the "new" The Thai is worth trying again. I know some of you may have written it off due to its previous incarnation. But you owe it to yourself to try it again. There is nothing not to like...great food... Fast friendly service..and attentive and capable waitstaff. One more thing! 6.95 lunch special is really great. Way better than the old buffet they used to have. I had enough left over from lunch to have it for dinner too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I love Thai food, and this place is good for Wenatchee. If you like Thai food, I would suggest this place. Food and service is great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.