We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, tasty meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cottage Inn
134 Easy St, Wenatchee, WA 98801-5904
509-663-4435
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 121 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Price range: $0 - $12
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
“Pleasant, tasty meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We ate at the Cottage Inn on Tuesday May 7th. The item on the menu that caught my eye was the pan fried chicken. I ordered a small portion (2 pieces). It was heavenly. It brought back memories of my mother's fried chicken. Also included were mashed potatoes with country gravy, green beans and green salad. I left with a smile on my face.

In addition to the food there were two "seasoned" ladies handling the service. They was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a good meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Throwback to Simpler Times”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I went there for lunch while visiting Wenatchee. I had seen it on Trip Advisor and we thought we'd give it a try. Both of us grew up visiting places like this while on family trips visiting rural towns in Idaho. Very homemade type of menu, real turkey, ham and prime rib rather than the processed garbage that is so common today. They also bake their own desserts and my husband drooled over all of the pies as we were leaving. The clientele is a mix of retirees sprinkled with some young people and just a couple middle aged as well. We ordered a prime rib dip and a club sandwich. The waitress warned us that the prime rib was medium well to well and she wasn't lying. It was a bit dry but it was a generous portion. The club was excellent with the lack of processed ingredients. The service is quick and the people are super nice. This isn't going to set the culinary world on fire but it was a lot of fun to reminisce and enjoy the ambiance and we'll go back for pie alone next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly and accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great food, fast service. We were a large group (50) and filled the main dining room so were able to make toasts and read presentations without disturbing other guests. A totally fun evening.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“country fried chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you like country fried chicken this is the place. Of course they have many other wonderful things on their menu but it is hard to pass up the chicken. The portions are large so we always bring enough chicken home for a second meal. This makes this already very reasonable meal a super bargain.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

service excellent, food excellent, too bad it was dinner with family and not friends. however, that's not the restaurant's fault. next time I'll take a friend. p.s.: I hate my family, sister-in-law is an arrogant snob who works for a wenatchee real estate company, brother is whipped

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Inn also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.