We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Value Inn Wenatchee

Save Saved
You added Value Inn Wenatchee to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Inn Wenatchee
1640 N. Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Twisp
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do not stay here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

It is filthy. Our bathroom was flooded in the morning and we discovered the bucket under the sink was overflowing. When we came in from our day out, the door was wide open with no one in it. I went to complain and they siad someone was fixing the sink. The guy came to fix the sink just when we wanted to relax. He claimed he was done but the sink was left dripping into a paint tray. It was full of dirty water. On top of this, I have numerous bedbug bites. Let me say again...it is filthy.

Room Tip: None would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    1
    4
    12
See reviews for
2
4
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Our room was not clean, we paid for 3 people and only had one washcloth. Had to demaned to get two more. Then when paying the bill, it was all wrong and they did not inform me about a $30 deposit for using a credit card, but did take out of my account. REALLY! Stay somewhere else for a few dollars more.

Room Tip: Do Not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! We wished we would have just paid the extra money to stay some where else. We rented a room, two beds for 4 of us. (Room 31 is what he gave us to be exact). Once we were able to get to our room, as soon as we walked in it was horrible. The stains all over the floor, walls and furniture. The one on the closet door looked as if some one had thrown up and it just ran down the door. Under the beds there were soooo much garbage, old french fries, bottle caps, batteries, pieces of "I just don't want to know", and when we pulled back the sheets there was HAIR all over the bed, caked in by the pillows, stained sheets and we didn't want to look any further.

We went to the front desk and the guy said there is nothing he can do and that "all the rooms looked like this." When we asked if someone could come clean it he said "No there is no one, it is just me." We asked to see who was in charge and he replied "The other partner was in California and can't give out any information." We of course wanted to get our money back and he strongly refused saying he can't. He specifically said "Call the cops on me, sue me, whatever but there's nothing I can do."

I took pictures of this mess and refused to stay. Places like these are the prime playgrounds for lice, scabies, and sickness. Advice from us" PAY THE EXTRA & DO NOT EVER stay HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stayed in this motel for awhile in mid june 2011.This place should be shut down.We only stayed here because we were short on cash and it was the cheapest place in Wenatchee.I have never seen a motel in such disrepair as the Value Inn.We were told on the phone that they had a pool and a place to walk our dogs,when we got there we saw that their pool was torn apart like they were repairing it but we only seen somebody working on it once and all they did was repaint it(in the two weeks I was there).The so called pet are is a 20x20 weed patch that already had so much animal fecies there that my dogs refused to go to the bathroom there so we had to take them to the park several times everyday so they could potty.There is garbage everywhere,includeing dirty diapers,broken t.v.'s,and whatever else you can imagine.The stairs are so old that th are literally falling apart and one of the two sets is taped off because t is so bad.And on top of everything else the washing machine brokdown while we were there and they locked up the whole room so people couldn't even get soda or ice out of the machines.Not to mention the place is just filthy inside the rooms,the room we syed in as so dirty that my girlfriend whent and got cleaners and rcleaned the entire room herself.the carpet in the room looked like it was from the 70's,which is fine except it didn't look like it had been shampooed since it was installed ,there was MOLD growing in the window seals(all of them).And if all thats not enough,we found ticks in one of the beds!DO NOT stay here if you ha any other choice.It is worth the extra x amount of dollars to stay at some place that is at least CLEAN!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

we stayed for one night the pool was without water the temp was 92. chair was broken, dirty towel under the sink,dust was thick everywhere, mirror was spotty/dirty. plus the door with lock would not stop an 8 yrs boy from breaking in, but we slept good, it was cheap which explained low buget breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010 via mobile

Smelled funny, needs a handyman, no breakfast, no coffee, poor lighting.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrington, wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

The office looks alright.. but the rooms were terrible. The window AC would not keep the tiny room cool.. the inside was old and it needs a facelift BAD!! We felt like we were in the slums. For the money, spend 10 bucks extra and stay at a decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Inn Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn Wenatchee

Address: 1640 N. Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Value Inn Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Hotel Wenatchee
Value Motel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Inn Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.