We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really great atmosphere but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Mela

Caffe Mela
17 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-888-0374
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 121 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Caffe Mela is Wenatchee's premier coffee house, live music venue, and gathering place. Roasting world-class coffees, offering a grab-n-go lunch menu, in-house bakery, free wi-fi, kid's area, and an escape from the stresses of the day. Lots of room for meetings, or curl up on the couch with some gourmet tea and a good book.
jennaliseandtoby
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“really great atmosphere but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I thought it was a really great atmosphere but a bit pricey. I noticed the baristas often overfill the cups and almost every customer we observed had it spill a bit. We would still come back again :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed and welcoming in Wenatchee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Caffe Mela feels like a slice of Seattle in Wenatchee. Great music (I mean really really good!) on the weekends and relaxed and welcoming during the week. The coffee and snacks are fantastic too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A great addition to Wenatchee Avenue. Usually live entertainment on weekends. (Fold, Jazz) Good coffee, snacks, and I've heard they now have a light food menu as well. Got to go there if you're visiting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Shop every better food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

So I have had plenty of coffee and sandwiches, you must try the BST ( Bason, Spinach, Tomato ) here during lunch but last Friday night we went to dinner and enjoyed listening to a live band. Dinner was great and the Hard Cider wine was fantastic. I had the Cliffhanger ( Hard Cider ) which is made localy in East Wenatchee.
They also have some microbrews and their dinner menu is on their website as well.
I would suggest getting here early when they open so you can get a table far away from the main stage if you plan on having a conversation with the friends and family you are with.
The band was good and worth the $5 cover charge.

Visit their website and you will find a list of bands and when they are playing.
Anyone that wants to here some music and have some good food and drink ( and coffee ) will enjoy a night at Caffe Mela.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love the chai, the coffee, the art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Mela is a super coffee shop with snacks and quiche in the front and sandwiches on order at the tables. There are tables along the windows on either side of the entrance and tables out front for people watching.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Mela also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Mela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Mela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.