We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visitor, but not the last.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Wenatchee to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 N. Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
“First time visitor, but not the last.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Made a trip from Penticton, BC for Black Friday shopping. From booking by phone, to check in, to check out our experience was nothing but excellent. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfast was great, but the Grandsons especially enjoyed the cookies and milk in the evening. The suites are very nicely laid out, and very clean. Pool area is very clean. This is the hotel to stay at when you are in Wenatchee.

Room Tip: We had a room close to the pool because we had our Grandsons with us. It was quiet and handy to ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
James M,

Thank you very much for your review of our property. I hope the drive down from BC was not too long for you and we appreciate you choosing us as your hotel while you were here. I know that my staff and I enjoy our cookies also, sometimes too much. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our pool and most everything our hotel has to offer. Have fun for the over the Holiday's and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Made a Thanksgiving getaway trip from Seattle and chose this hotel based on the other Trip Advisor reviews. From initial check-in through check-out, our stay was truly enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I called prior to our arrival to get suggestions for Thanksgiving Buffets and while they did not have an immediate answer, they called me back with several options within 30 minutes. The included breakfast is excellent and the evening reception was a pleasant surprise. The pool and exercise room are also very nice. The rooms are spacious and include two sinks which is always helpful when traveling with my wife. While this was primarily a vacation trip, this hotel is also well-suited for business travel. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Average-Joe-1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Average-Joe-1215,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so happy that you chose us for you Thanksgiving weekend stay. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our managers reception and I love the fact that our rooms have two sinks to accomodate all different types of travelers. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stop looking. This is the place you want to stay when in Wenatchee.

We made the mistake of booking at the Coast hotel, but after a bad night moved down the street to the SpringHill Marriott. What a surprise to find the ideal hotel for us. Everything looked brand new. Our suite is nicely designed with lovely furnishings and decorating. We sank into the comfortable bed and slept well. Unlike the Coast Hotel, we could open the window for fresh air without a noisy fan. There is a separate toilet and shower which makes it nice for couples. Then in the morning a hot breakfast buffet is included. We were they Thanksgiving weekend and it was crowded for breakfast and the parking lot was nearly full. The cost of breakfast included meant that we ended paying about the same as we did for the Coast Hotel, which did not include breakfast and is outdated. While the Coast Hotel tries hard, is nicely furnished and remodeled the infrastructure the 1960's building puts them at huge disadvantage when compared to the SpringHill.

We found our place for visits to Wenatchee.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor, it smell slightly of chlorine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
garjog,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with one of the other hotels in town, but I am glad that you were able to find us. You touched on almost everything about our hotel that I believe every hotel should have, especially two seperat bathrooms. I hope you stay with us again in the future.

Thanks,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here 11/2-11/3/12. The hotel is very nice, very modern, and very well kept! However, what really made our stay great was the staff-- they were SO NICE and SO Friendly and Helpful and Welcoming! Nice workout facilities, nice pool! Great breakfast, evening cookies and milk...a very nice touch, hot coffee and lemon ice water in the lobby all the time, free wine tasting vouchers for a nearby winery....Very Quiet, all amenities were beautiful and modern! Also, it's located on the Leavenworth side of town, so makes for quick and easy trips to and from Leavenworth. I'd highly recommend this hotel!! Much better value than anything you'll find in Leavenworth!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Jennifer K,

What an amazing review of our humble hotel. Thank you very much you touched on a little bit of everything about our hotel and it was all wonderful. I love being able to get away to a place like Leavenworth also it is a fun little town with lots to see and do. I love the way our hotel is designed also as Marriott has thought of almost everything. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for the second time in early November. New hotel, great perks... Pretty pool, free dinner, wine, beer in the evening; hot breakfast in AM. What I really appreciated was that the buffet changed day to day. Room was clean and comfortable with micro, fridge, seating area.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Jennifer H,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We love the variety that our breakfast provides and we are so happy to hear that our guests do to. I am glad to hear that you also got to enjoy the Managers Reception that we do for our guests on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday nights. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

For my first time to Wenatchee, this was a great place to stay. The staff was helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms for clean and very modern. There is a daily breakfast with good hot food, and sometimes a reception in the evenings with food, beer and wine. Around 8pm, nightly, there is cookies and milk. Can't complain at all!!! The indoor pool, hot tub and gym look great, but I didn't have time to utilize them. I had a wonderful trip and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no bathtubs, just showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAM_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

i found this a Motel to be up to everything I expect out of SprinHill Suites. The parts that make it go over the top is the Sculptures, Fountains and Fire features. The pool had a fountain in the middle that was amazing. Never thought I would see something like this in a Chain. The front entrance embraced the local heritage and art work. Amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Schade64,

Thank you very much for your great review of our property. I love the accentuating features of our hotel also, the fire bar and pool waterfall never get old to me. We are all about our local scene and letting our guests know how they can get out and enjoy it and I love our big apples at the front desk, they set it up beautifully.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
1.7 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wenatchee

Address: 1730 N. Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened March 2010! We are an all suites hotel in the heart of Wenatchee. Nearby attractions include the Toyota Town Center, Downtown Wenatchee, numerous wineries, golf courses and skiing. Our property features a contemporary design aesthetic that is light, fresh and airy, yet innovatively flexible and functional. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing