We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never let down by this chain.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Wenatchee to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 N. Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Never let down by this chain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

i found this a Motel to be up to everything I expect out of SprinHill Suites. The parts that make it go over the top is the Sculptures, Fountains and Fire features. The pool had a fountain in the middle that was amazing. Never thought I would see something like this in a Chain. The front entrance embraced the local heritage and art work. Amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Schade64,

Thank you very much for your great review of our property. I love the accentuating features of our hotel also, the fire bar and pool waterfall never get old to me. We are all about our local scene and letting our guests know how they can get out and enjoy it and I love our big apples at the front desk, they set it up beautifully.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    55
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
62
14
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here with the family during the summer. The rooms are new and clean, a bit stylish even. The staff were friendly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, a little bit nicer than what you normally see at this class and design of hotel. A large supermarket is a few minutes walk to the south. Breakfast is included as you would expect. But the owner has decided to offer evening victuals, likes baked potatoes or fried rice and a simple salad. Later in the evening you can grab a warm cookie. How nice! We plan to stay there the next time we visit Wenatchee.

Room Tip: Get a room looking to the hills, not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
BigCitiesBoy,

Thank you very much for your warm review of our hotel. I especially appreciate it because you are a Senior Contributer to Tripadvisor and having a frequent traveler give a good review is what we aim for here. I like the design of the hotel a lot myself and I am glad our guests like it too. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent a week at this hotel and had a nice time. The Hotel is clean and centrally located in the middle of town. There are also lots of restaurants within walking distance. The Hotel also has a managers reception on a couple of days a week and the beer is free. Check out the "Flat Tire" brand of beer. The morning breakfast is a little sparse, but, on par with other Springhill suites in the Marriott chain. Not a bad place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Walter W,

Seeing a great reveiw from a top Tripadvisor Contributer feels really good. Especially since you spent a week at our property. We love having so many restaurant choices close to our location and I am glad you had a chance to enjoy some of them. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have been living in Washington State for 28 years but I have never been to the Grand Coulee Dam which was strongly recommanded by many civil engineering friends of mine. Due to the distance between Seattle and the dam location, making a day trip back and forth is awfully difficult without stretching one's limits to an extreme.

This summer I took my 2 kids to pay homage to this engineering monument for the first time. In order to make it more pleasant without rushing back, I decided to spend 2 nights in Wenatchee for a very simple reason --- Wenatchee is the biggest town/city within that part of the Central Washington. I had plans to see Lake Chelan and the Grand Coulee Dam. Lake Chelan has a lot of vacation homes but no franchise hotels, any of the hotels available in Lake Chelan area are
so expensive, the rate is much higher than the regular hotel/motels. Wenatchee becomes the only city that franchise hotels are available in the radius of 50 miles.

I booked the SpringHills Suites which is a Marriott hotel in disguise. It is a pretty brand new hotel about 2 years old. So,everything is still quite fresh and "modern". My 2 kids each claimed a queen sized bed and I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed which is a standard in most of the suites available.

One special feature in this hotel is the partition between the bedroom side and the sitting room side is a sliding translucent glass panel which I can watch my kids to slide it open or closing it when my kids are in bed.

It also breakdown the bathroom into 2 separate entities -- one with a toilet bowl & a basin and the other one is the shower/tub and a basin with all the hotel amenities which is thoughtfully planned out.

I requested the highest floor and the hotel honored my wishes.

The indoor swimming pool is decent with a ring above dripping water in continuously which is nice and refreshing. The shower room in the swimming pool area was broken and it seemed to be broken for quite awhile. A jacuzzi is also available on the side.

The breakfast is pretty standard but not as many choices as many other Marriotts I have seen. But they do offer different menus for supper time free. Monday is ribs and Tuesday is Tacos etc.
Comparing with most Marriotts, food are available on Monday and Wednesday only.

The whole hotel environment is clean and quiet. The hotel is located on the main street of the city which is very easy to find. We are happy with the facillities and we will definitely return if we need to spend overnight at Wenatchee again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
yumfook,

Thank you for your very detailed reveiw. We get a lot of review's, but none quite as extensive as the one you wrote and I really appreciate it. I hope you enjoyed Grand Coulee Dam as it is an extensive piece of engineering to marvel at. I wanted to let you know we have the sofa bed in all of our suites and we all love the disign of the suites also. I apologize for our pool shower being broken and will speak with our head engineer about it today. We hope to see you the next time you are able to make it to Wenatchee.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My daughter and I wanted to do something special together before she started kindergarten, so we decided to try an sleepover at SpringHill. The entire stay way perfect! The staff rolled out the red carpet for her and she felt so special. We didn't leave the facility once, we enjoyed dinner and breakfast, went swimming and loved the clean and spacious room. I will be back but next time it will be with my husband!
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Ashley K,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I hope your daughter is having fun in Kindergarten. I am so happy that your daughter felt so special when staying here, we hope everyone does. We look forward to seeing you and your husband in the future, maybe with one of our romance packages.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This Springhill looks like the best option in Wenatchee -- The Hotel if very new and has a lot of "designer" touches for a mid-priced hotel. I've stayed here twice this summer. The suites feature separate bath + "powder room" 1/2 bath. Nicer rooms than Courtyard Hotels, plus free basic breakfast included, similar to other Springhills. Outdoor patio with "sofa" seating. Nice staff, and very well kept facilities so far.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
phedras,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us twice this summer, love to hear that. Nicer rooms than a Courtyard, awesome, we love the disign of this hotel and it is good to hear that other people do as well. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
412 reviews 412 reviews
318 hotel reviews
Reviews in 232 cities Reviews in 232 cities
542 helpful votes 542 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have reviewed this hotel previously and I am reviewing it again to highlight that the rooms are a delightful change from the tried-and-true format found in most places in the same price range. We again enjoyed the unusual floor plan and color scheme of the room.

However, we did not like the industrial view from Room 315, which is on the back of the building. Noise from the business located there awakened us at 5:30 a.m.

Room Tip: Counter-intuitively, ask for a room facing Wenatchee Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
wonderfulworld,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel again. I apologize about the early noise from our neighbors, unfortunately I can't help our close proximity to them. I am so happy you enjoy the layout of our rooms and the design of our hotel, it is something we find people like time and again and it never gets old. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wenatchee

Address: 1730 N. Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened March 2010! We are an all suites hotel in the heart of Wenatchee. Nearby attractions include the Toyota Town Center, Downtown Wenatchee, numerous wineries, golf courses and skiing. Our property features a contemporary design aesthetic that is light, fresh and airy, yet innovatively flexible and functional. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.