We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, jazzy, and service oriented” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Wenatchee to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 N. Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“New, jazzy, and service oriented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a great find in the heart of traffic-busy Wenatchee. Hotel is about two years old, very sleek decor, soothing colors, lots of texture. Their salute to this being the Apple Capital is huge murals of the fruit, not the kitschy do-dads so often found in the valley. Excellent service from the front desk to housekeeping. Rooms have small sitting/TV area, large sleeping space, separate shower and toilet rooms (always a plus when traveling with someone else). FULL breakfast included in room rate. Indoor pool with water "shower." No view, but that's typical in Wenatchee hotels (Red Lion may be the exception).

Room Tip: Ask for room on the backside of the hotel. Somewhat quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
lindahagenmiller,

Thank you very much for your stunning review of our hotel. We really appreciate it when our guests enjoy everything our hotel has to offer. I also love our giant pictures of the apples, it helps that we offer local fruit with the breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you visit the area.

Thank you,
Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    55
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
62
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice modern, almost mid-century feel to lobby and rooms. King room was compact but well planned. Liked toilet separated from shower, both "rooms" with sink. Good desk space. Comfy small sectional couch. Definitely best lodging option I've found in Wenatchee. Young, but attentive reception staff. Lots of folks seemed to appreciate complimentary wine/beer and potato bar for dinner.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Foodtwosome,

Thank you for your pleasent review of our property. I am glad to hear lots of people enjoyed the potato bar as that is a new item on our Managers Reception menu. To be called the best lodging in Wenatchee makes me proud of my staff and the job we do here. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here a week and the facilities were exceptionally clean and beautiful. The suite was well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was far better than any I have experienced before with fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, fresh waffles and multiple breads, muffins and cereals. At night there were warm cookies and often complimentary wine. When we needed help with directions or advice, the staff was incredibly helpful. They directed us to a couple of spectacular hikes. We got more than our monies worth out of our stay here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Pam D,

Thank you very much for your warm review of our property. We have some wonderfull places to hike here in the foothills of the Cascade Mtn. Range and I'm glad you were able to find them also. We hope you have a chance to come back and stay another week with us in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were told this is the newest hotel downtown. It certainly seemed new. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially when a leak was discovered in the ceiling. The manager came to our room and didn't charge us for the night. The shower is a separate room from the toilet and both have sinks...brilliant! I forgot my iphone charger and was pleased to see an iHome next to the bed. Room also had a microwave and minifridge. It's the little things, but it will definitely bring us back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
rero31,

Your review amazes me. I am so happy that even when we had a problem in your room, the leak, that we were able to make you stay as enjoyable as possible. The little things make the world go round and we have found that the devil is in the details when it comes to hospitality. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wenatchee.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I went to Wenatchee Washington for business and could not get into the hotel that I stayed on my infrequent trip there. Luckily I found the SpringHill Suites. It has a very modern design, very clean, and enjoyable to stay at.

The staff was great and greeted me with complimentary fresh local bing cherries and apricots. I was also surprised when they invited me to the complimentary spaghetti dinner and wine that was offer from 6:00-7:30pm. Breakfast is also complementary and good. They have a fun outdoor patio including a open fire.

The room was attractive and comfortable. I think my bed had eight pillows that were of various levels of softness. The living room and bed were comfortable and boasts both a microwave and fridge. By far the best Hotel in town and the price was similar to the others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
NWRiver,

Thank you very much for your review of our property. Ever since we braught in the fresh local fruit we have had many compliments on it and I am happy you enjoyed it too. People do tend to be suprised when we let them know that we have a complimentary dinner on Mon., Tues., and Wednesday nights in the type of hotel that we have. We hope to see you on your next infrequent trip to the area.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Hands down, the nicest one in wenatchee. We reserved the last room they had just a couple days in advance so it was a 2 queen room for just my new wife and I. Very spacious, the bed was VERY comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the outside eating area was very nice and everything was very tidy. Even the guy at the front desk at 1:30am when we checked in was very friendly and seemed very awake! Would recommend to anyone that wants to stay in the most luxurious chain hotel in the area. Totally worth the price for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
vxTotalChaosXv,

Thank you for the wonderfull review of our hotel. I like hearing that our night people do stay awake during the wee hours of the night. The review is amazing and I couldn't possibly touch on everything. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on a weekend visiting family. Very nice room and the staff was outstanding. We needed a little later checkout which they gave to us, no problem. Would highly recommend if you are in Wenatchee.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Tmanjk,

Thank you for your warm review of our hotel. We do the best we can to give the people who need late check outs the flexiblility to do so. I am glad we were able to accomidate you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wenatchee

Address: 1730 N. Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened March 2010! We are an all suites hotel in the heart of Wenatchee. Nearby attractions include the Toyota Town Center, Downtown Wenatchee, numerous wineries, golf courses and skiing. Our property features a contemporary design aesthetic that is light, fresh and airy, yet innovatively flexible and functional. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.