We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel pool in the valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Motel

Save Saved
You added Avenue Motel to your Saves list
Avenue Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avenue Motel
720 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best motel pool in the valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hands down, they have the absolute best motel pool in the Wenatchee Valley. Overall layout puts the pool behind the center building & you wouldn't know you're right off the main drag. Very nice staff that try hard to make you happy. Rooms are large with microwave & mini fridge. Single rooms have wonderful large (especially nice for two) showers. This might not be the Hilton, but if you like a kind of retro feel this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
2
6
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I should've checked the Wa State hotel coupon books you can find in every restaurant. The rooms weren't BAD, but they weren't good for 69+ tax. Everything was older and more worn than it should be for that price - and I am HAPPY to stay in older or "outdated" hotels. The front desk person - I'm assuming he was the owner - was just cold and unwelcoming. The breakfast area was tiny... Overall, just really not worth the price.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else - there are plenty to choose from..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked 5 queen rooms in advance, but at the last minute, had to move our arrival from Saturday to Friday. Called the hotel and they were able to move us without a problem. After a long, hot ride on our Harley's, we were all happy to see a pool! The owner greeted us with a smile and remembered my name. Security for our bikes is always a concern and he offered to let us park them on the sidewalk between our rooms, right outside the door. The rooms were very clean, well stocked and comfortable. And the air conditioning was on! The furniture is a little dated, but in good condition. Fridge & micro. The entire hotel is made of concrete, which not only keeps it cooler, but quieter as well. When you close the door, can't hear any traffic noise at all. The pool was very clean and a welcome relief after the ride. I asked the owner for pool towels and he only had 2, but said he would deliver some more shortly. Within 10 minutes he brought them to us at the pool. We had dinner at a Mexican restaurant right next door. One of the nicest things about the room was the huge tiled shower! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

With the mixed reviews I thought I'd check it out and I did get my room for the advertised price plus tax (39 bucks). The rooms are antiquated but the bed was comfortable and my room appeared clean upon inspection. Rooms are spacious, with micorwave, fridge and spacious bathroom. Perfect for those traveling with work crews or those with a tight budget. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge for a motel and we very much enjoyed the indoor hot tub! Our room had a small refrigerator and microwave, which were quite useful. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

If you want a staff who will literally lie to you and pretend there's a language barrier just to get more money out of you, this is the hotel for you. Also, if you like rooms that clearly haven't been updated in twenty years, you'll love this place. AND, if you like a hotel that is run by middle-eastern immigrants who will do everything they can to push you out of your room right at checkout time, this is the place! Also, be ready for that lovable, barely-sleepable bed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are large and well equipped, there was a heater in the bathroom and a cooker, fridge, microwave, pots and pans etc.
The nearby road doesn't have much traffic after 5pm so noise wasn't a problem.
The management were quite helpful, giving advise on where to eat in town and what to do.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avenue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Motel

Address: 720 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.