We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice, pleasant, clean motel with an excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bellingham, WA
1 review
“A very nice, pleasant, clean motel with an excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

This is a new motel, It is less than a year old. The service was excellent, It is easy to get to from downtown Wenatchee and Highway 2. My wife and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Algregor,
Thank you for your review you sent in, after your stay!!! We do appreciate your high recommendation, thank you. Our staff really was excited that you voted their service excellent!!!
Thank you so much.

Hope to see you soon,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    55
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
120
128
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

The Comfort Suites is a very nice hotel in a great location. The staff was very friendly and responded to our every need immediately. The rooms were great and very nice and clean. Pool was perfect and quiet for our family. Continental breakfast was included which is always nice. The only thing that I didn't love was the beds are high and our son kept getting close to the edge of falling off! Other than that I loved our stay there. A quick mini-vacation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear WAPlace,
Thank you for the review you sent in!!! We just can't wait to see how much your little guy has grown since your last stay. Thank you for choosing us as your get-away place, we appreciate you and you family. We also thank you for your loyaty to Choice hotels the rewards are so great.
Hope to see you all soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Brand new. Beautiful rooms. Quiet. Very helpful and polite staff. Would stay here again. Only 20 minutes from Leavenworth.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear billc62,
Thank you for the review!!! We appreciate each and everyone of them. Thank you for your many years of loyalty to Choice Properties, the awards are great. Thank you for your referrals. Leavenworth is always active with events and they have their Oktoberfest, and Christmas Lightings coming up, hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I travel the State of Washington on business many times each month, staying at various properties. This is absolutely my favorite. Everything is very clean, the people are very friendly, and the location on the north end of town fits my needs. The rooms are much nicer than the local competitors, including the TV, bed, and sofa. I also like the fact they have a LAN hook up for my secure business computer. I no longer check availability at other properties because this one is so nioce.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear rfslaw57,
Thank you for your magnificant review!!! We appreciate your continued business and loyalty to Choice Properties. Our staff also thanks you for voting our hotel extremely clean, they work very hard to make sure it stays that way, and appreciate whenit is notice and recommended for other guest when choosing where they would like to stay.

Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We recently made a driving trip through Oregon and Washington, staying in six different, reasonably-priced inns. Since TripAdvisor had helped us make our choices, we wanted to provide our own feedback.
This Comfort Suites was the best place that we stayed on this trip. The check in was friendly and efficient, and they followed up 30 minutes later to make sure everything was OK. The room was well decorated and very comfortable with a chair and couch in a partitioned off area. Everything looked brand new – like it had just opened although they told me they had just celebrated their one year anniversary. The continental breakfast included waffles as well as the normal cereal, juice, toast and coffee. The staff was very attentive and made sure that the breakfast area tables were cleaned off and everything was restocked.
A great value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear PepperRoss,
Thank you for staying with us in our first year of business, and thank you for the review you sent in then. Our staff was excited that you voted the hotel the BEST in the six you stayed at. We have made many changes and improvements since your stay and would love to hear your feedback on your next trip. You gotta love trip advisor!!! It makes a huge difference what other guests think and feel about a hotel and their staff, so THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Hope to see you soon,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Vernon WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

we were looking for a hotel on the spur of the moment and remembered we had stayed here right after it opened. Nice place clean and very comfortable. I had left a piece of Jewelry in the bathroom and the cleaning staff was kind enough to track us down before we left to return it! I was very appriciative. Decent hot breakfast with good choices. I am sure we will stay here agian.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear tlarson14,
Thank you for your review!! We appreciate you and that you took time to send us you comments on your stay and our wonderful staff. We always look forward to seeing our guests again, hope to see you soon.
Thank you,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

There is no doubt I would stay here again if I were traveling through the area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, including offering to help with suggestions on where to have dinner. The rooms were very clean, the parking was free and easy, and the price was decent. The complementary breakfast inluded fruit, rolls, muffins, waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast, bagels, cereal, juice, milk, and coffee. It was a nice selection.

If I had to pick one negative I would say that there WiFi signal was weak. Other than that things were perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Repsac342,
Thank you for your review!! Our guests do truely make a difference and we highly appreciate your opinions, comments and concerns. Our hotel has made many new changes since your stay and we look forward to hearing from you on your next stay. (WIFI speed out of this world now), so thank you for letting us know how it worked for you. Hope to see you soon.
Thank you,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.