We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Snohomish, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Surprisingly fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I did not expect a "Comfort Suites" to provide such consistently friendly and competent service. From the time we walked in the door, every employee we came across greeted us and made sure everything was taken care of. Our room was spacious, very clean, and had everything that we needed. The beds were comfy, linens fresh, and breakfast was awesome. There were far more options than your typical cup of coffee and day old pastry. We happened to stay here on a Saturday night when Wenatchee was just about sold out, but were not disappointed. My daughter made full use of the indoor pool, and we slept comfortably with efficient AC and comfortable beds. I am confident that if we had encountered anything that was not to our liking the friendly staff would have dealt with it swiftly and effectively.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Kristen:

Wow, what a fabulous review! Thank you! We have a great team here that takes great care of our guests, I will be sure to share you comments with them. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    53
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
112
121
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Everything was top notch. The cleanliness of the building, the friendliness of the staff, the suites themselves and all the amenities were flawless. Warm cookies upon our arrival, a quick check in, great breakfast in the morning and complimentary hot baked beans or soup and other snacks everyday from 5-7 pm just made you want to stay and enjoy the hotel. My wife wanted to take the bed, the sheets and the pillows home with us. Imagine your choice of pillows...from firm (placed in the back row) to soft (place in the front row). Great value all around. My compliments to the hotel.

Ron S.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Ron:

Thank you for the Fantastic review! We loved hearing about your stay, and are so happy we were able to make it wonderful for you! I have passed on your kind words to our team, they really appreciate it.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great place to stay in Wenatchee! Great service and just what we needed in a room. The breakfast was very appreciated as well. Loved the front desk staff, they were all very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return in the future if we pass through wenatchee. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Emma:

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We really appreciate you, and hope to see you next time you come through Wenatchee.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This was a great find in this area. Although it's location is near commercial area it is very close to the Confluence State park- a treasure. It is beautifully decorated- a class act. Convenient to all activities in the area

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear CapeCod:

Thank you for the wonderful review! We love being so close to the park, and being the only hotel not downtown has it's advantages. No railroad, beautiful scenery, and great staff make this the perfect spot to stay! Thank you for staying with us.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I absolutely couldn't have asked for a more exceptional hotel to stay at in Wenatchee. The rooms were so comfortable and quiet. Alway spotlessly clean, thanks to the friendly, thorough, housekeeping staff. The front desk personnel were exceptional too. Always greeting me with a friendly smile, asking if there was anything they could do for me, with a genuine concern. When I return to Wenatchee! I will always stay here at this exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Lisa:

Thank you! We couldn't ask for a better review. We so much appreciate your business, and our team works really hard to make sure everything is perfect for you. I will pass on your kind words, I know they will love to hear from you!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

It is the motel experience taken to the top: very clean; great bed, friendly service, good breakfast, and within a new property. Only stayed two nights but staff were great and room fit my needs: good workspace, great free internet, friendly and fulfilling breakfast. My only two comments: when in Wentatchee it is all about the mountains: so get a room that faces the mountains: any room with even number or the rooms ending in 01 to 05. See my pics: if you don't face the mountains you face an office building. Not a big deal .. but when in this beautiful place, you want to see it all. Second comment is location is okay if you have a car ... which if probably the case. In not, you are not on the main street. But there are some walking restaurants nearby and gas stations in a pinch.

Will stay again for the clean, big rooms. I'll just make sure I get a mountain view!

Room Tip: Room with even number; arrive early because there it no extra cost for a mountain view: you just nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear OrdGlobal:

Thank you for the great review, wonderful pictures, and awesome tips to other travelers! I can tell you're well traveled, and know what you like. We are so glad that you like us! Anytime you come back, just remind us, and we'll get you a great mountain view room!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The breakfast very good and plentiful, but most of all was the attitude and helpfulness of the personnel. Highly recommended if you go through Wenatchee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Naomigu:

What a great review, I know our team will love to read your kind words. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, and other travelers!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#1 Family Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.