We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is now amongst my favorites. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, very comfortable bed, free breakfast- great selection, cookies always available, Starbucks coffee in the room. I could go on. Bottom line, every time we come to visit Wenatchee, this will definitely be the hotel for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Dianna:

Oh, Thank You for voting us one of your favorite hotels! We so appreciate it, and our staff works so very hard! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    50
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
105
114
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

First time staying at this facility and we were really surprised of the high quality of the property, easy location, very friendly staff and an excellent room that was spotless. The morning breakfast exceeds most other motels in the area served very tasty and hot. We will stay here again on our next trip to the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear KFlyFish:

Thank you so much for your review! We love meeting new travelers and are excited to meet and beat your expectations! Please swing by again next time you're in town.

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very clean rooms with plenty of space and extras. Staff was very pleasant and did everything to make us welcome and want to return. Housekeeper takes pride in her work and the room showed it. Upon checking in after long day of medical procedures it was good to come here for a good night's rest in a clean comfortable bed. There was clam chowder and chili on in the evening and the breakfast in the a.m was one of the best hotel breakfast's we have had. They were even making custom omelettes for the guests. There is excellent value in this hotel and certainly is our top choice for overnight stay in Wenatchee.

Room Tip: We had room on the west side which was very quiet and did not hear the trains in the distance to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Jerry:

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed the evening snacks! We hope to see you back soon!

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wonderfully friendly, helpful staff, spotlessly clean hotel, breakfast with lots of choices. Hallways. are wide and rooms are large, well lit with more than average number of lamps and lights, love the sitting area being partially divided from the bed area . Everything smells fresh and clean , mattress and bedding were tops. Our room on the city side was quiet with lovely view of city lights and mountains. This time we stayed there was complimentary soup, chilli and chips for guests til 7pm. The gift shop sells ice cream and other snacks The only drawback is that there is no restaurant close enough to walk to , i would drop 1/2 star for that but don't know how and feel it should not lose a whole star! This is our "go to" hotel when in Wenatchee .

Room Tip: Rooms on west overlooking city are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Travl2liv:

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We really appreciate your business and hope you get to come back to the area soon. Next time you're here stop by the front desk and we would love to share some of our favorite restaurants with you!

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twisp
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is the best place to stay in Wenatchee. Very clean and very spacious rooms that are quiet and comfortable and a staff that is super friendly and knowledgeable. We have never been disappointed in our stay here. You get a lot for the price of a night's stay, including a good breakfast. They will even cook you a scramble to order!

Room Tip: We always ask for a top floor room and they have always accommodated us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sharon:

I am so happy you enjoy our new egg scramble station at breakfast! I know it's one of my favorite spots in the morning ;-). We hope to see you back soon!

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Free free free - free parking, breakfast, wifi, and afternoon refreshments. We stayed here to visit Leavenworth, and I was impressed! The hotel was clean and modern, the staff was very friendly (even called me in my room right after check-in to see if I needed anything), and the free hot breakfast offered an excellent selection of pastries, waffles, eggs, and more. There was plenty of room for our pack & play in the "living room" portion of the room, and the hotel was just a 10 minute drive to an array of shopping and restaurants. I walked past a group of older adults in the lobby enjoying a bottle of wine by the fire in the evening - which you can purchase in the lobby's snack shop. Did I mention the free cookies in the afternoon, and the free snacks at 5pm (we had chili and chips & salsa)? I would prefer this hotel over a more "expensive" chain any day!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. There was a good amount of traffic on the main level, so I'd stay...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Kit:

WOW, Thank you for an awesome review! With everything you listed, I don't think you missed anything! We really appreciate having you stay with us, come back soon!

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

-the front desk Tamy Smith was very friendly, made us feel very welcomed and gave us Oktoberfest shuttle information;
-very clean and comfortable room;
-very nice pool;
-very good options breakfast - complimentary;

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear SashaVDC,

Thank you for your review!!! We appreciate you choosing to stay at Comfort Suites during your visit for the festival. Thank you for voting our hotel "clean and comfortable", we appreciate knowing our guests are well taken care of and very welcome as soon as they enter the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next travel to Wenatchee.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#1 Family Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.