We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Leavenworth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Close to Leavenworth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We wanted to stay in Leavenworth, but all the rates were more and Comfort Suites was just on the edge of Wenatchee so it was the shortest drive in to Leavenworth and the room was great. We had the king bed with the fold out couch for the kids and we all enjoyed our stay. They have a good breakfast with hot or cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, fresh made waffles, toast, muffins, bagels, as well as coffee, juice, milk, scrambled eggs, sausage, and potatoes. Someone was even there to cook a made to order omelet too.

We did use their pool and hot tub which was nice, but not their weight-room. Their pool was small the hot tub was decent size. The weight room had one big machine with several workout stations and then there was a treadmill and a stationary bike.

Check in was quick and easy...checkout was easier. Staff was friendly and even asked how everything was during our stay.

Most importantly, the room was clean and nicely appointed for the price. We had a fridge and microwave which was useful.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Buzz L,

Thank you for sending us a review!!! We are glad you chose to stay with us, thank you. Thank you for voting our staff friendly, and our hotel clean. We also wanted to "thank you" for being so observant throughout your stay, and trying out several of our amenities. We do look forward to your next stay.

Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    53
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
112
121
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had an excellent one night stay here. We travel quite often and this hotel is a total gem! Our room was well appointed, comfortable, clean and modern. We enjoyed the pool as a family a great deal - very clean and plenty of seating and pool towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful and recommended an excellent local pizza place. The breakfast was awesome - one of the best complimentary breakfasts we have encountered anywhere. We will definitely stay again when travelling in the Wenatchee area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear dallyup101,

Thank you so much for your review!!! We appreciate you including us in your travel plans. Being a longtime traveler and Choice member we do appreciate and thank you for letting others know how you enjoyed our hotel and rating our breakfast as AWESOME. Our staff also wanted to thank you for voting us freindly and helpful. Most of all we all enjoyed that you chose to label us as a "GEM". Thank you so much!!! We look forward to you and your families next visit.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and found our stay to be very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean, the beds comfortable and the rooms quiet (okay, there were some baseball teams in town staying at the hotel and the younger players were playing tag in the hallways but we let this go and decided to extend much grace and patience to them). :)
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear dabSeattle,

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites At The Park in Wenatchee. Our staff wanted to also thank you for voting them friendly and helpful, and letting others know how clean our hotel is. You are appreciated, "thank you". Hope to see you next trip.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Every staff member had a smile. The rooms were modern, clean, and a great layout. Bathroom was huge. Chips, salsa and chili in the reception area was a very nice touch. The complimentary breakfast was over the top excellent. Beer and wine available for purchase in lobby too. Location was perfect for visiting the Ohme Gardens and Rocky Reach Dam which I also recommend. My only wish is that they had an outdoor pool vs. an indoor but all in all a fantastic place. Would stay again and again if ever in Wenatchee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear carriedurand,

Thank you for sending us a review!!! We do appreciate your longtime membership with Choice Properties. Thank you for voting our breakfast "over the top", our new egg scramble station has been a super hit!!! Thank you for your referrals, we do appreciate you telling others about your stay with our property. See you next trip.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This property was enjoyable and a pleasant surprise. All nice and clean: rooms, beds, bed linens, common areas of hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good. Wifi worked easily and as expected (not always the case in hotels). Enjoyed our one-night stay on our way to British Columbia--would recommend this property if in Wenatchee.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room away from the main road (Easy Street?) if you're looking for quiet--was a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Kathy T,

Thank you so much for visiting us, we do appreciate that you chose to stay at Comfort Suites At The Park in Wenatchee. Our Staff and Management wanted to also thank you for voting us friendly and helpful. We do look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel for the money. All the comparable hotels in town were a little pricier than other parts of the country in which I've stayed. But definitely a great room with a comfy bed and a friendly staff! Especially Tawna. Has a winery located next door too which they give you free tasting cards for! Bonus!!! Only complaint is that the bath towels were like drying off with cardboard...should ABSOLUTELY invest in better towels!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear jhuff75,

Thank you for your review!!! Thank you for letting us know our staff took very good care of you while you were here. Sorry about the towels, we recently received more inventory and it takes a few washes before they soften nice-SORRY!! But thank you for letting us know, it does mean alot to hear from our guest on any matter. Hope to see you next trip.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time this week and found everything to be just great. The staff was welcoming, informed and knowledgeable. Our room was very large and comfortable including a good bed and great pillows. The free breakfast was a surprise and included cooked to order eggs. The hotel is located at the north end of Wenatchee with easy access back downtown and to the main highway to Seattle. We also appreciated the off road location which reduced the traffic noise in the room. We will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Blondedawg,

Thank you so much for your review!!! We do appreciate you letting us know how your stay was and how you loved our hotel. We also wanted to thank you for choosing us, we are so glad our location and setup work magnificent for you. We do look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wenatchee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.