We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Sherwood, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Of all the motels my wife and I have stayed at in the Wenatchee, WA. area, the Comfort Suites is by far the best. We have never had a bad experience and the staff is always helpful. The breakfast is great, with many choices and good quality. It is located out of town which makes it a quiet location. It still has easy access to all the areas around Wenatchee.

Room Tip: We usually choose a river side room, they seem to have a little less road noise. Although either sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mike N,
Thank you for your loyalty and repeat visits, we do appreciate you and your family. Thank you for voting our staff helpful, and our hotel the "BEST". We do take pride in our work and our guests. It's always a pleasure to have you as our guests.
See you next time.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    53
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
112
121
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed here in the past and have always really like it. I had opportunity to stay again recently, check in was fast and very welcoming, cleaning staff also stopped what they were doing to greet me as they were finishing up cleaning rooms near mine. Room was clean and fresh.

Hotel is on the north side of town which is good for the overall noise levels around the hotel, downside is it is away from many in-town amenities, but is walking distance to a grocery store, and a movie theater which are both very convenient.
Beds are very comfy, rooms are pretty decent sized, lots of room to stretch out. Rooms were quiet, with a decent view of the hills to the north of town.

Breakfast is always nice, and well stocked, with Hot and cold food, including waffle makers. During breakfast was greeted by at least 3 staff members that seemed very happy to be see people and was warm and welcoming.

Overall an excellent stay, and they will again, get my return business next time I am in town.
The Hotel is great and the customer service takes it over the top.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is always nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear KJ9000,
WOW!! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time to let everyone know how wonderful our hotel and staff are. We do look forward to your next visit. All our staff appreciates and thanks you for recognizing we do care about our guests and want them to feel at home.
Thank you again, see you next trip.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for only one night but the hotel was nice and clean. The rooms are large. All the staff we encountered were nice and friendly. Enjoyed the fresh cookies at the front desk in the afternoon. Also a short drive to Ohme Gardens. When we are back in the area we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Nancy H,
Thank you for staying with us and sending in your comments. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Thank you for voting our stay "nice and friendly", that always keeps us smiling!!!
See you next trip.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twisp, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a favorite hotel for a get-away or a business trip. The rooms are clean, well organized and the breakfast is good. The location is quiet and close to a couple of GREAT restaurants--within walking distance. The specials they give--ski and stay packages-we have used for Christmas gifts for our children, which they love.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Sandy M,
Thank you for your reveiw. We thank you for all your referrals. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast, we have made several changes and it's nice to hear back how we are doing for our guests. Thank you for your longtime loyalty to Choice Properties. Hope to see you next time.
Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor-wa
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I took my family over for a one nite trip with me on a business trip. It's a nice hotel but the only thing that you can walk to is an Arbys and a coffee shop, downtown is a few miles away.

Everything about the hotel is choice hotel corporate standard stuff, except they are trying to add "can we put something in your boxed egg mix?" at breakfast - better if they switched to real eggs. And it's the first choice hotel in ages that didnt' have peanut butter - strange deviation from the choice formula.

A nice touch is they sell local beer, wine and cider at the front desk , at high but not redicuolus prices.

The staff was all very good except during the day they have a young guy at the front desk who needs some customer service training, I'm a diamond member with choice but when I called ahead to ask for a room with two beds instead of one he wouldn't honor my status to upgrade, when we checked in no problem. On check out he chastised us for not telling the front desk we were checking out at noon instead of 11, but we had told the maids. If you encounter him ask to deal with someone else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear trevor-wa,
Thank you for your review and comments. We do have procedures that all staff follows to run the hotel smoothly. Thank you for coming down for breakfast, our "new egg scambles" have been a hit with most guests but everyone has their own tastes, which we appreciate and offer several other breakfast items. We do appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us during your travel. We encourage everyone to stay and try out our new amenities, there are more to come this year we will have many changes. Hope to see you next trip.
Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is my first visits to the USA and we stayed at the Comfort Suites in Wenatchee. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a nice size. The only problem that we had is that they were very slow in tidying up the rooms. The food was good, but were not on crockery. This was not what I had expected but is maybe normal for the USA. Will defenitely use the hotel again when I travel there again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Riaan F,
Thank you for your review and welcome to the USA. We do appreciate your comments, as they do help us in making changes and improvement. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travel. Hope to see you on your next visit.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while he was here for business in Wenatchee. The hotel is very clean and seems new. The rooms are large and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I honestly can't say enough good things about this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Brittany C,
Thank you for your review!! We appreciate your family choosing to stay with us during your business trip. We have made several changes since we opened and even though we are quite new we have many upcoming changes that I encourage all to stay and enjoy. Thank you for your rating on staff and the hotel. We recently changed up our breakfast so we are glad you enjoyed it and commented on it.
See you next trip.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wenatchee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.