We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place but have policy issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“great place but have policy issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After a 600 miles day on the road I did not need this hassle. Hotel policy is they must copy your license to give you a room!! I travel extensively and have only run into this is one other hotel. I politely told the desk clerk that he was not going to get a copy of my license, They would then only need one piece of information for a case of identity theft. I already have had that hassle and do not need it again. The desk clerk ( says shift manager on tag but obviously no authority) invited me to leave. I asked to speak to the G.M. Another "shift manager" stepped in and said he would call for me. After speaking with the person on the other line they agreed to let me stay without the copy of my license. I am a Platinum member of Choice Privledges so this should not have been an issue. I e-mailed the G.M, with my concerns a month ago and am still waiting for a reply. If you do not mind having you license copied then by all means stay here. I will not until I know the policy has changed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Adam56,

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate every one. Please accept our apologies regarding your check in. While it is our policy to get an ID upon check in so we can identify registered guests for security reasons should you lose your key - we do understand your concern. Our policy is to shred every ID upon checkout because we value your security above all else. We are training all front desk associates to handle the situation in a more professional manner, and to appreciate our elite Choice Privileges members. Thank you again, and I will pass this along to the GM for review.

Thanks again,
Marshall Tramp, HOST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    51
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
109
118
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends for Oktoberfest in Leavenworth. The property is brand new with spacious and clean rooms. The front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They provided multiple cab/limo options and were extremely friendly and accomodating. When we were checking in, they even took off $75 from our room rate, for no apparent reason! I have never had that happen before! It was a really nice "surprise and delight" element that really enhanced our overall experience.

We took cabs to/from Leavenworth for $50 flat rate and would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Booked via
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Elizabeth0523,
You are the greatest!!! Thank you so much for your review!! We really do appreciate you choosing to stay at Comfort Suites. We were so excited to be able to suprise you with a deep discount. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Oktoberfest. Thank you for the SUPER ratings you gave our hotel and excellent staff. We do look forward to your next visit, and hope to also see you next Oktoberfest.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights during Oktoberfest. The rooms were comfortable, well styled, with plenty of pillows! The fold out couches were an excellent place to relax. Best part, since the hotel is so close to the edge of town it is the first Wenatchee stop on the shuttle from Leavenworth. The staff was so sweet! Nice folks. I also enjoyed the gym and pool! Great experience.

Room Tip: The king bedroom I was in had a HUGE bathroom. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Valerie M,
Thank you so much for your review!!! We are so glad you stayed with us and had a blast in Leavenworth at the OktoberFest. Thank you for your comments on our staff and hotel, we appreciate that even though you were busy with the Festives you still had time to observe the staff and hotel. We to love the great design and size of our rooms.
Reserve ahead for next year, we would love to have you back!!!

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Suites first weekend in October. This is a newer hotel with friendly staff, very nice room furnishings, very comfortable beds, free breakfast (waffles, sausages, scrambled eggs, etc.) and all at a competetive price. We usually stay at the Hilton whenever possible as a great comfortable sleep is soooooo nice after a long day of traveling. Would definitely stay here again,,,, just for the sleep alone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear 4foreigners,
We appreciate your review, thank you!!! It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests after their stay. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites. We soon will be adding a selection of new pillows that will be furnished on each bed, for your even more comfortable sleep. We do look forward to your next stay.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel was way above my expectation. The room was large and the staff was wonderful with helping us find different attractions we where seeking around town. The comp breakfast was a small feast and everyone in our party was pleased. Also the price was way under so many others in the area, I couldn't believe it. I will be staying here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Carolee B,
Thank you for your recent stay, we are so glad to hear back from you. Thank you for letting us know what a super deal you received on your stay. We do look forward to the next time you are in Wenatchee, hope to see you then. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

During a recent level 3 evacuation due to the fires in Wenatchee, the Comfort Suites extended an open arm. The room was large, comfortable ( especially the bed), and very well decorated. The buffet breakfast every morning and warm fresh baked cookies every evening were a welcome treat. The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping were warm and caring which helped greatly to ease a little of our stress and anxiety. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting an exceptional hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a main arterial so all the rooms are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Michael A,
Thank you for your review!!! It was an honor to extend a warm welcome to all the families who were evacuate and came to us, we all knew it was not easy for your family to walk away from your home and belongings hoping everything would be as it was when you left. Thank you for letting us know we took away some of your anxiety, there was enough for you to be concerned with. We appreciate meeting you and your family. Thank you for staying with us. Our prayers go out to all the families who had to leave their home.
Please come visit.

See you soon.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had the opportunity to visit Wenatchee again & this was my first choice of places to stay. A great room & quiet even with the highways & truck traffic nearby. The service was quick, friendly, & efficient..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the higher numbers on each floor. Those are further away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mojennus,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and sending in a review to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being a choice member, the rewards are super!!
See you next trip.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#1 Family Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.