We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike & Carolyn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
“Mike & Carolyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

During a recent level 3 evacuation due to the fires in Wenatchee, the Comfort Suites extended an open arm. The room was large, comfortable ( especially the bed), and very well decorated. The buffet breakfast every morning and warm fresh baked cookies every evening were a welcome treat. The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping were warm and caring which helped greatly to ease a little of our stress and anxiety. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting an exceptional hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a main arterial so all the rooms are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Michael A,
Thank you for your review!!! It was an honor to extend a warm welcome to all the families who were evacuate and came to us, we all knew it was not easy for your family to walk away from your home and belongings hoping everything would be as it was when you left. Thank you for letting us know we took away some of your anxiety, there was enough for you to be concerned with. We appreciate meeting you and your family. Thank you for staying with us. Our prayers go out to all the families who had to leave their home.
Please come visit.

See you soon.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    50
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
103
111
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dupont, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had the opportunity to visit Wenatchee again & this was my first choice of places to stay. A great room & quiet even with the highways & truck traffic nearby. The service was quick, friendly, & efficient..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the higher numbers on each floor. Those are further away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mojennus,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and sending in a review to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being a choice member, the rewards are super!!
See you next trip.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

There was a loud low steady hum, like the sound of an airplane overhead, in the room. I am very grateful to the staff member who tried to solve the problem, and in the absence of a solution, provided ear plugs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Jane W,
Thank you for your review, and letting us know how your stay was and how helpful staff was. We appreciate your comments, it really does matter.
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, you are a valued guest.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

You can tell this place puts an emphasis on excellent customer service. The staff were all very friendly, professional and helpful.

It's a newer hotel so the decor and amenities were all very fresh. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a nice size. Breakfast was top notch and they even offered some refreshments and snacks in the evening.

My only complaint was that the fitness room is lacking. The treadmill was broken (the staff apologized and said parts had been ordered) but the only other cardio equipment was a recumbent bike. An elliptical would've been nice. No free weights but they had a decent weight machine setup. I gave up and walked to the near-by winery instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear sembrede,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and recognition of staff services. We do apologize for the treadmill out of service for your stay. As an extra apology, please bring this for 25% off you next stay. We hope to see you soon, thank you for staying with us.
You are a valued guest.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent 10 nights here while working in the area. Very clean and really comfortable beds. Had a few snafus with our registrations but the staff bent over backwards to make things right. Only negative is not many restaurants available within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Bill H,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. As you did, we do hope that anyone who has a question or concern on there registration would let front desk know, that is something that should be handled right away. Thank you for letting us know our staff took care of you. We do have a few fine dining area's in our location, but Wenatchee could always use more. Thank you for being our guest, we appreciate you and your business!!!
See you next trip,
Thanks again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place is 3 years old and still smells like a new place, super friendly staff, called my room later after we checked in too ensure everything was OK with the room. Good hot breakfast next day, fresh cookies early evening, coffee, tea anytime during the stay, rooms a very well laid out and large, large bathroom and i could just reach the shower head to change the angle, very high up which is great. 2 thumbs up to Linda and all her staff. Always polite when you enter/leave the building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Michael M,
Thank you so much for your review!! Our staff was excited that you gave us 2 thumbs up, we do appreciate that. Our staff takes pride in taking care of our guests, so we are extremely excited that you commented on them.
We to love the high shower heads so anyone can take a full shower. We have so many new changes coming up, we can not wait to see or hear what you think of them.
We look forward to your next stay.
Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a very restful stay at the Comfort Suites in Wenatchee. It was the best night sleep i have had in days.
The rooms are spacious, quiet, and comfortable, and spotless.
The hotel staff was warm, friendly and accomodating.
Very nice hotel, and nice experience. I would recommend to all my family and friends
Patti Janisch

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Patti J,
Thank you for your review!!! Thank you also for your referrals, they are very much appreciated.
We truely are very happy that your family was safe, it was an honor to be able to help you and your family. Stop by anytime!!
Thank you,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wenatchee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.