We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff & Honest Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Staff & Honest Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We really appreciate that when we arrived with no reservation and presented a travel coupon we were told that there was availability. Sometimes when you travel for days we don’t pre-book because we may stay an extra day in a place. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear drgingivitis,
Thank you for staying with us, and sending us a review!! We appreciate that you searched us out. Hope to see you on your next visit to Wenatchee. We do value you as a guest.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    55
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
120
128
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was the most pleasant hotel stay I have enjoyed in a long time! The value for your money far exceeds what one might expect. Right from the momet of check in I felt relaxed and welcomed which was so appreciated after a long day of airplane rides and driving. This staff is to be commended for their attentiveness and just being so nice. The property is very well kept and clean, the rooms large and inviting, the beds like sleeping on a cloud. It was very quiet and there wasn't any noise from the halls or on either side from the adjacent rooms. The breakfast faire was typical, but suitable. I enjoyed lounging in the dining area while taking time with my breakfast. The staff was just as helpful and accommodating as the night staff. I would stay here without a doubt if business takes me to Wenatchee again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Maryannestravel,
Thank you for your review, and voting us EXCELLENT, and exceeding your expectations!!! We do appreciate all your comments on our wonderful hotel and amazing staff. We do hope your company sends you to Wenatchee again, we are always improving and love to hear from our guests.

Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Kudos to Comfort Suites for their warm and friendly staff, a clean and well-appointed room, nice complimentary breakfast and very good coffee. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Thanks for your kind words!

I'm always glad to hear such great things about our team - which is always happy to serve. We are so pleased to be in a business where we meet so many wonderful people - I guess it just reflects back off of us as well :)

Marshall
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have stayed at all the nicer hotels in Wenatchee (except one) and this one blows them all out of the water. The one hotel I haven't tried is much too overpriced for Wenatchee WA. The Comfort Suites gets high marks in every department. The staff is friendly, but respects the privacy of guests - a sign of really great management, IMO. The rooms are comfortable and well-designed; the decor is pleasant and soothing. The bathrooms are large, water pressure is great, the shower head is adjustable. The bed was comfortable. Internet service (free) was reliable and strong. I have no complaints at all, and lots of compliments. Bring cash if you want to tip, because there is no cash machine on site. Quite often there were snacks and drinks in the lobby; there is also free breakfast. I did not try any food, but it seems guests enjoyed it.

Room Tip: I was in room 305, which was fantastic. On the hotel map in the room, it looked like rooms 301-305...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear flybytonight,
Wow!!! Thank you so much for the SUPER rating you gave our staff and hotel, we really do value your feedback and compliments. Thank you for finding us and voting us the BEST HOTEL IN WENATCHEE!!! Your review really means alot.
We do look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed for only one night but would have loved to stay for more! The room was very comfortable and clean. The gym had everything you would need and was well stocked. The pool had ample towels (unlike many other hotels where you are out of luck if you are in the pool after 8ish!) The breakfast was well maintained and lacking nothing. If we are ever back in Wenatchee we would definitely be back to the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear RebeccaP4676,
Thank you for your review!!! We appreciate your feedback and hyow your stay was. Our staff wanted to say thank you for rating the service fantastic!!! We do lokk forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Service is top notch, in fact better than that. John at the front desk right off the bat made my family feel welcome and that our business was appreciated. We got the King Suite for my gf and two kids and the layout of the room was awesome with a min wall to seperate our King bed from the hide a bed. The pool was great the hot tub great and the gym had great equipment nothing fancy just what you need. Breakfast(FREE!!!) was awesome, full breakfast, from eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels, muffins you name it. On our way out we got an appreciative thank you and we were on our way. For the PRICE NO HOTEL CAN COMPETE and I mean that. We stopped in Everett on way home to a Holiday Inn and IT SUCKED service, comfort etc... stickwith Comfort Suites if you are travelling anywhere near Wenatchee. Thanks for the memorable service and comfort. Mike Bates

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear b88zkitcase,
Thank you so much for the amzing review you sent after your stay!!! We do appreciate you and your family, thank you for the MANY referrals!!! Other guests searching for a hotel also appreciate how you felt about your stay, it really does mean alot. THANK YOU!!!
Our staff welcomes you and your family back anytime.

See you next trip.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Comfort Suites. There were several things I liked about the hotel. The room was spacious and well laid out.There was a nice computer desk, multiple outlets, a ledge for charging phones or placing papers, a comfortably-sized closet, a sofa and table, and a very nice flat screen tv. The furnishings were modern and classy. The room divider was artful, rather than the typical half-wall you see in other hotels. The bed was extremely comfortable and we were given multiple pillows. The bathroom had faux granite and a thoughtful selection of toiletries. There were a couple of things I didn't like about the hotel. In the bathroom, there was a notice that guests would be charged for taking items from the room. There were about 10 items listed with the specific cost for each item. I had two thoughts about this. The first was that the notice seemed to cheapen the establishment. Here was a classy hotel that implied it's guests were going to make off with the coffeemaker, towels, bedspread, etc. The second thought I had was that the hotel might consider purchasing their items from Costco, given the exorbitant prices that they planned to be charging for the filched items. The other issue was that on the day of check-out, the maid came to our room twice to try to clean it. The first time was two hours before check-out, and the second time was 45 minutes prior to check-out. Both the bathroom notice and the eager maid were annoying. Overall, however, we had a lovely time. If I were to go again, I'd probably talk with the front staff about the maid issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Thank you for your review, it sounds as if you enjoyed your stay.

I can see where it would be frustrating having housekeeping check in on you twice in your morning. By no means, however, do we attempt to hurry people out (I for one need all morning to get packed). I would bet that we may have seen somebody leave the room and mistakenly thought you were checking out - Please accept my sincere apologies about that.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you next time you come through our way!
Marshall - Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wenatchee
#2 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.