We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warm Springs Inn & Winery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wenatchee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warm Springs Inn & Winery
Save
You added Warm Springs Inn & Winery to your Saves list
1611 Love Lane, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Mid-Week 20% Discount
Ranked #1 of 5 Wenatchee B&B and Inns
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

I came to Wenatchee on business but wanted a spot away from it all. Warm Springs Inn was perfect. Kathy couldn't have been kinder or more accommodating. I had made a reservation on Priceline that ended up being confusing, but Kathy didn't miss a beat in making things work and gave me the benefit of the doubt. The bed provided the best sleep in days and the breakfast was outstanding. Kathy's advice about the area ensured a few hours of pleasant walking. I'll be back with my husband or our anniversary!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
80
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I owe Kathy an apology for not writing this sooner. Sorry Kathy!
We had an absolutely wonderful stay here. Kathy is a warm and friendly host.
Our room was perfect and the bed was very comfy. I wish we had been able to stay more then one night. If we go back to Wenatchee we will definitely stay at Warm Springs.
Breakfast couldn't have been better, I wish I had taken photos.
Warm Springs is a beautifully restored mansion right along the river surrounded by Cherry Orchards just outside of Wenatchee, WA.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria,
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

My wife and I with an adult nephew did an overnight trip through the Cascades from Seattle, arranging the overnight stay at Warm Springs Inn based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. We chose it because unlike most B & Bs we could sleep three in one room which helped our budget. We took the northern route through the Cascades, coming out at Hancock and then driving south to Wenatchee. It's a long drive but spectacular scenery, with wonderful stopping places and great views. Despite our early start from Seattle, however, we didn't make it by the requested 6:00 pm arrival time. Nevertheless, Kathy was sitting out on her porch when we arrived at about 7:OO pm, all smiles, and gave us a fine tour of the house and premises, along with a list of selected restaurants and her recommendations. Our bedroom was spacious and we slept wonderfully.. Breakfast the next day was worth the trip all by itself, with fresh fruit and the best waffles ever with a view over the Wenatchee river to the hills beyond. It is a lovely setting in a large estate outside the town and Kathy Wilder is a remarkably talented hostess. Our overnight there was the real highlight of our whole trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We had a delightful time at Warm Springs Inn. The Inn is a beautiful old house that has been restored. It is right on the Wenatchee River outside of town. There are a lot of things to do as it is close to both Wenatchee and Levenworth. The room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated.. The food was excellent but not too heavy. The host was very friendly and helpful. Most of all there was time to just relax and do what we wanted.

Room Tip: We had the room with the private entrance. I would call it a suite because it had a sitting area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I live in the city and were looking to get away for a weekend. This was our first experience in a B&B. Kathy was absolutely amazing! Everything about Warm Springs inn is lovely. We enjoyed a very relaxing weekend, and felt very at home. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We had smooth sheets and a soft mattress. Kathy made sure that we were fully accommodated every part of the day. We even came home to warm cookies waiting for us:)! Beside the beauty of the house and the property. Kathy's service made our entire visit. THANK YOU KATHY(especially for our wonderful breakfasts)!! We will be back, We are hooked!

Room Tip: The sheets were so soft in our room! We slept extremely well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Warm springs inn was so wonderful and accommodating. Our hostess was wonderful, friendly, and full of wonderful advice for anything you might have planned. Ask! She knows :-) We will definitely be back and with more family members so they too can experience this wonderful treasure. Thanks a million Warm Springs Inn!!

The Simpsons

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

My friend and I have begun an annual escape each fall just to be girlfriends instead of wives and moms for a few days. Saw all the good reviews about Warm Springs Inn online and decided to try it. I have never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before, which is probably too bad because Warm Springs will now be the measuring stick and I have a feeling it will be hard to measure up! Kathy is a very gracious and accommodating host. The room was lovely and comfortable and she really did make us feel at home and welcome to enjoy the whole house...which is beautiful. As we were leaving, we asked her for a plastic fork to take along so we could eat our leftovers from the GREAT Italian restaurant she recommended the night before; she went downstairs to her own apt and came back with pretty plastics plates,napkins and forks and said "stop and have a picnic somewhere on your way home". We did just that! We went for a little hike, then sat in the car and had our italian leftovers along with our little paper cup of red wine, and chocolate covered applets-cotlets for desert!!! Can't wait to take my husband back for our Anniversary!

Room Tip: I would prefer the upstairs rooms, especially the "Chandelier" if you need an extra bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warm Springs Inn & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Springs Inn & Winery

Address: 1611 Love Lane, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wenatchee
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Springs Inn, with its incredible scenery and delicate gardens to the elegantly appointed mansion, has been enjoyed by thousands of guests over the last 24 years. We look forward to creating new memories with previous guests and building life-long relationships with our new ones. Some very exciting changes are underway to build upon the wonderful reputation the Warm Springs Inn B&B has always enjoyed. As our name suggests, a wine tasting room will be incorporated into the Inn with French doors opening to the expansive deck overlooking the Wenatchee River. Guests can enjoy the newly renovated Wine Room inside or on the grounds by the river, enjoy Brender Canyon Vineyard wines from our own vineyard grapes in Cashmere, WA. Other regional wines and local favorites will be offered in the new tasting room. Additionally, special events such as weddings, banquets, retreats and private group entertainment will be the new focus for the Inn. In the near future delicious snacks and small plate offerings featuring local products will accompany wine tastings by one of Seattle's finest chefs, Ludger Szmania. Chef Szmania, a classically trained chef born and raised near Dusseldorf Germany, is bringing his infamous mouth-watering cuisine to the Inn. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warm Springs Inn & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.