We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, professional staff, Clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 North Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value, professional staff, Clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn in Wenatchee, WA and was quite surprised by the exceptional value and wonderful staff. Since I was on a modest budget for lodging during training, I selected this motel off the internet hoping for the best. The front desk reception greeted my late night arrival with a warm welcome. I was immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the lobby and the professionalism of the staff. My room was spacious and immaculate. I slept like I was at home in the quiet room on a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of healthy options. Looking forward to a recreational trip back to the area and I will definitely be staying at the La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are looking forward to serving you again, thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    25
    16
    15
See reviews for
66
50
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fall City, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had an awesome stay for a business trip in Wenatchee, WA at La Quinta. The La Quinta is a great hotel at a great price. Excellent customer Service given to me by reception both checking in and out. I was able to check out late w/o incurring any extra charges. Beds are super comfy, room is super clean, and quiet. Breakfast could improve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your kind review we strive for guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

My family was so looking forward to our early Christmas trip to Leavenworth and Wenatchee. I knew we'd be checking in later, after the lighting ceremony in Leavenworth, so I called ahead. They assured me that was no problem. When we arrived, cold and ready to relax, the front desk informed us that we had a king room, not the one-bedroom suite I had reserved. I had my confirmation number, but the girl at the desk said that it was not for a suite and there were no other rooms available. Since I had specifically chosen this hotel because I needed the extra room so my three-year old could be put down early and my husband and I could still be up I knew this was completely false. Then the girl informed me this was the 2nd time this had happened today!!! We opted to make the 3-hour trip back to Seattle instead of sharing one bed with three people. I don't know where the error happened, but I do know that I will NOT be back to a hotel I can't trust to keep my reservations.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Guests, in the future with makeing a reservation it would be better to call the hotel directly so they can explain what the room consists of. I see that this guest did not call the hotel direct but made a on line reservation. We do not have a room in our hotel that consists of two seperate rooms in one. Our rooms are identified as king suites but not described as two rooms. I am sorry for their inconvenience. Please go on line and look at the rooms described.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room we checked into smelled like an ashtray, I complained & was told we couldn't change rooms until tommorrow, the next day the manager said that she inspected and there was no smell. the breakfast had old disguting unedible fruit.
We were @ a fitness competition and used a tanning solution that is water soluable, no problem ever at any hotel, including this one(previous year).
Our third day here after the competition came back to rest before the night show and our keys wouldnt open the door. I went to the lobby to find all of our stuff in the lobby on a cart.
the manager told me that we were being evicted because the cleaning lady used bleach and couldnt get the solution off, we went to the room and with a wet towel I wiped it clean. this took an hour. They spent more time mixing up our things into each others bags than it would have taken to wet a towel and wipe clean, the area in question that we looked at needed recaulked around the tub while inspecting with the manager.
after we checked out they had charge us for damage which was later removed, then they they added an additional nights charge later, which was then removed. I couldnt get anywhere with the manager to comp anything for all the trouble so i called guest services who told me the manager would have to call me personally within 3 days and come to a resolution, this was 2 weeks ago.
and to top it off we didnt get our rewards points either for this stay.

Also, when we went to use the pool I was told I couldnt take my water bottle in, and inside there were empty beer cans on the table.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
In reply to this comment left by a gues, I have to comment myself and state that there are two sides to this story We have very good reviews, I am sorry that all guests can't be pleased, but we strive 125% plus daily to connect with our guests and make their stay a happy and pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The complementary breakfast was horrible. If you expect an average breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, don't stay here. The hotel and room was clean and well maintained. All staff were pleasent and avaiable for any questions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Sorry you were not happy with our breakfast. . Our breakfast does consist of Waffles, Hot oatmeal with raisins/craisins brown sugar, granola., White, Wheat bread, muffins, bagels, Yoguart., biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, orange juice, apple juice, milk, tea, coffee (with many flavors). gluten free ceraeland fruit cocktail and oranges and apples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable beds/pillows, clean linens, no stale smell in the room. Will stay again if the need arises. :) Chlorine smell in the lobby is overpowering, but it could be the chemicals were added changed recently?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank You and Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Wa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I recomend the hotel, but the bottom floor room was very noisy because we could hear all of the rooms around us flush, use sink, etc. Otherwise, good service, nice pool, good atmosphere and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to have you return when in the Wenatchee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Address: 1905 North Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.