We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good with one caveat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 North Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Auburn, Washington
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Very good with one caveat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The price was fine ($74+tax for a king room), check-in was friendly and helpful (Kassie), the room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, there was a 40+" flat screen, a micro & fridge, the shower had excellent water pressure, the room was quiet, we slept well. There's a very nice paved walking trail along the Columbia River a short drive away and we took an hour-long walk before dinner. There is a full range of restaurants close by. Breakfast was OK; waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, breads, juice, etc. They did hit one pet peeve of mine (and I haven't gotten to the caveat yet) and that is there was no listing of TV channels in the room. I just don't get this. We went to the front desk and they printed one off for us, but why isn't there a permanent copy in the Guest Services Directory in the room? Seems like a very simple thing. OK, here's the caveat...location. Yes it's close to the walking trail and yes it's close to stores and restaurants, but it's on a VERY busy street. We noticed virtually no traffic noise in our room, but when we arrived at 3:15 p.m., we had a heck of a time making a left turn into the property and when we wanted to leave to go walking at about 4:15 and wanted to make a left to get out...forget about it. A kind driver finally slowed to let us make a right and then we had to move over two lanes to make a left (that was hair raising; fortunately, Wenatchee drivers seem to be a polite lot) and then a U-turn to get back out to go right and on our way. When we left for dinner at about 6:30, it was better (we were able to make a left turn to get out). At 7:30 this morning, very busy again. So, the price was good, the room was good, the service was good, but the location has a negative as well as some positives. Thought you'd like to know.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I do apologize for the TV channel list not being in your room. We are adding HD and they have not provided us with a new list at this time. I have been working on this and will have one in place very soon.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    29
    18
    16
See reviews for
74
54
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

excllent place to stay for quick turn trip. staff was right there to answer any questions. Referral for dinner was right on. Enjoyed the coofee in the lobby and cookies. The breakfast help get the day started.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

It is the reason we stayed and we are glad we did. No pet fees and the staff were wonderful about our pets. We are dog lovers and really appreciate the fact that the dogs are welcomed and we are not charged unnecessary fees just because they are dogs. We do the same in our vacation rental and that is why we are so successful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you, hope to see you again next year for October Fest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel. We were looking for a hotel not too far from Leavenworth and not too far off the beaten path. It answered these concerns. Our room was one with a jetted tub and that was very very nice after a long hard day at the Oktoberfest. Some of our jets didn't work well, a couple lightbulbs were out and the space under the door from the hall was enough to be a nightlight for our room during the night. Those things aside, it was very clean, smelled good, a giant room, and an adequate typical breakfast. The greatest thing was that the day before the Oktoberfest they still had a room available for the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I had an overnight stay at the Wenatchee La Quinta. The room and bed were comfortable, and the breakfast was good the next morning. We arrived quite late and just walked next door to the Mexican restaurant for dinner, which was very convenient and good.The price was very reasonable and we were satisfied with our experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again when in Wenatchee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Address: 1905 North Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#5 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.