We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 N. Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Because of a road closure, my wife and I spent an unplanned night in Wenatchee. We too a twin room at the Holiday Inn Express. It is a relatively new hotel on a main thoroughfare, close to a number of fast food outlets and strip malls, making it convenient.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is bigger than in many similar hotels. The room was spacious and well laid out. A major bonus is that through the week, the hotel provides complementary eats in the evening. The night we were there was hamburger and hotdog night served with coffee, soda, wine or beer. We had no room left for the milk and cookies that followed.The free breakfast was also great.

We would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Sometimes unplanned stops are the best! I feel fortunate that you stopped at my front door! Thank you for your kind words about my property, however, I will have to say I'm flattered to hear you say that we are a newer facility. The truth is the hotel is almost 17 year old. That means we are doing our part in upholding the integrity of the building!! Thank you for taking the time to share with us and your fellow travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    60
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
49
50
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pottsville, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

As a person who has traveled the country extensively - this was actually one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Every staff member I spoke with was willing to go above and beyond to make me comfortable - front desk, cleaning staff, kitchen staff at breakfast - literally every person we came across. What a pleasant hotel, I was truly impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Great to hear from such a seasoned traveler that we have lived up to your expectations! We have one goal with our guests and that is to IMPRESS! We certainly cannot wait for your next fantastic stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

4th time we have stayed here and will not stay anywhere else in Wenatchee. The rooms are
large, comfortable and very clean. The microwave and mini fridge are very nice to have.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, really seem to care for their guests. The hotel has milk
and cookies available each night which is a nice touch. Also they have a "dinner" each night
from 5P to 7P, ie, Taco Tuesday...

Room Tip: Love the high ceilings in the 1st floor rooms and room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Greetings 4th time! Thank you for your kind sentiments, however, I must clarify as not to mislead anybody dinner is Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday only. I would very much like to meet you the next time you are in town. Don't hesitate to ask for Seth on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Wenatchee Washington while visiting our daughter and her family. The hotel was very comfortable. The rooms were large and the whole property was very clean. The location was convenient, in walking distance of restaurants, fast food, and this being Washington state, a Starbucks. The breakfast area was very well maintained, quite large and bright. We ate breakfast there every morning, one of the perks we truly enjoy about Holiday Inn Express locations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers about the great experience you had here in Wenatchee. I am honored that my staff's hard work shows in the cleanliness of my hotel. Feel free to have your family join you at the pool or breakfast next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I read some of the earlier reviews of this property and find myself wondering if I was at the same hotel. Those who praised the spacious rooms could not have been in the standard two queen room I was given - my room was easily the smallest HIX room I have seen in North America. There is no room for a standard sink and counter in the the tiny bathroom so they moved it into the bedroom - much like your standard Motel 6 design - except they charge close to $150 a night, very poor value for the money.

I am an IHG Plat member and received no acknowledgement of status or even the basic free bottle of water, let alone an offer of an upgrade (there were better rooms available, I checked the res website), so in my books this property does not live up to HIX standards, and I won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I would like to apologize for the lack of recognition upon check-in of you IHG Rewards Platinum status. Thank you for the feedback on the standard room you stayed in. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss what options I have to resolve your disappointment concerning the size of our two queen standard rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and modern and neat. This property competes well with any Hampton.

Gym is clean and has free weights, breakfast was not as good as usual.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind response in regard to your stay with us here in Wenatchee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island BC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Arrived after a long day of driving and right from the start it was a very good experience. The Front Desk staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze. They even had hamburgers and hot dogs gratis. It was easy to find off the main road. The room was probably one of the largest, clean hotel rooms we have ever had. The indoor pool looked very inviting and there were a happy family using it. Hotel was quiet while sleeping and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was also gratis in the morning and everything was nice and hot. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate my hotel on Trip Advisor. It is truly a compliment since you have many lodging choices. We look forward to impressing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee

Address: 1921 N. Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This charming 90 room Wenatchee hotel is nestled in the hills of the Eastern Cascades, with the Columbia and Wenatchee Rivers within walking distance of the hotel via the Apple Capital Loop Trail. Also near our Wenatchee hotel is Mission Ridge Ski Resort; Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center; Liberty Orchards, Aplets and Cotlets Candy Kitchen; many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries; Leavenworth Bavarian Village and Lake Chelan. Our Wenatchee hotel offers Ski packages for Mission Ridge and tickets are also good for Stevens Pass. While you stay with the Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, enjoy an award winning breakfast, served each morning with a variety of foods to satisfy any appetite. After your long day of work or play in the Wenatchee Valley come back to our hotel and enjoy the heated indoor pool and hot tub. Cookies are served every evening and we offer a manager reception three nights per week year round. Keep up with your work out routine in our 24-hour fitness room or access the Apple Capital Loop Trail for a walk, jog or run. The entire hotel is equipped with wireless Internet, but if you don t have a laptop we do have a business center that is equipped with computers, printers, copier and fax machine for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.