We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Was a nice place to stay overnight. The check in person was very kind. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was yummy. We didn't hear the trains that are nearby.. Parking was good. The decor is a little outdated and the room smelled slightly like an old persons home. Must be the type of cleaner they use. It was fine and was not a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you doing this!

We're happy to hear that our hotel was accommodating to your needs. We apologize to hear about the smell of the room. We try our best to use the right cleaning methods as some guests are highly allergic to certain smells.

All and all, we thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you soon! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    108
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
83
87
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I booked my travel on line and even though I read the reviews, I kind of poo pood them. Trains dont make that much noise, I am a fan - WRONG!!!
A nice welcome to the hotel, staff were polite courteous and helpful. Getting to the room it was nice, clean, warm and welcoming. The hallways smelled wonderful and the hotel itself was well laid out. Parking was a bit far from my room but it was ground floor so acceptable.
When we came back after dinner, there were guests in the pool (20 degrees outside) and it was right outside my room. I listened to people laughing and talking loudly until I finally fell asleep only to be awoken abruptly by a train. It literally thundered past my room. I thought it was coming in. Just as I was about to doze off again, another came through town. That carried on for most of the night. They ran about every hour. After suffering through that I took a sleeping pill and finally got some sleep.
Breakfast room is very nice, clean and well thought out. HOwever, the eggs are processed. Not an egg taste to them and they were so rubbery I just couldn't finish, and the biscuits were like hockey pucks. Again no flavor. The waffle was really good and the addition of fresh fruit was welcome. Some bacon would have been nice and not watering down the cranberry juice even better.
I can only give this hotel a 3 and not the 5 mostly because that one point is taken by the train and one point for the breakfast.
I would really have to think twice before I stayed here again. No matter how comfy the beds are or how nice the room and the staff are, if you don't get any sleep then what is the point.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the pool and the railway tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Helen N,

Best Western Chieftain Inn Staff and Management would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with our hotel.

We're very sorry to hear that the trains were bothersome. Although we cannot control this, we can still place guests away from this area. We also provide ear plugs and if needed, we could have helped you move to another room.

When it comes to our breakfast, I'll use your information that you provided for training purposes. Our eggs are not processed. They are real eggs.

Thank you again all and all for sharing your experience and hope that you'll give us another try. We're always trying our best to improve and provide the best experience for our guests.

Please do take care and safe travels to you!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Room was great. Staff was great in greeting and giving directions for places in town. Breakfast was great. Was disappointed that fitness room hours were 9 am to 9 pm, so I couldn't use them in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Outandabout400,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn! We appreciate your business!

I'm sorry to hear about the fitness hours. The reason for this is that we have a room that is next to the fitness room. If that room isn't rented, we can open up the fitness room early. If you should be in town again, please ask the front desk if the fitness room can be opened early.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

I wish you safe travels!

Take care!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonasket, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stay at the Chieftain Inn any time we need to stay night in Wenatchee. The rooms are nice with awesome appliances. From the coffee maker to the refrig and microwave. The price that we spend for the room always makes us feel that it is an excellent value. Good selection at the breakfast in the morning. Do yourself a favour and stay there your next stay in Wenatchee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear mead0wlark,

Thank you so much for taking the time in filling out a survey with TripAdvisor! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn!

Staff and management are pleased to hear that your stay went well! We look forward in seeing you again!

If we can be any of assistance with future stays, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Please do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Love this hotel. We stay at if often to ski. the beds are so comfortable, rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. we have a favorite room that we like and when we call to reserve they always put us in our favorite room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Debbi B,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel!

We're very happy to hear that your stay went well and that we were able to get you in your favorite room.

We hope to see you soon! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We took a 4 day R and R to Wenatchee. Best western gave us a good deal. The Hotel was a little dated but the room was large and clean and the bed comforable. A little noisy as the railway tracks are not far away, but not a big deal. Close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Peter B,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn in Wenatchee, WA! We appreciate your business! We're also thankful that you took the time in sharing your experience at our hotel.

We're happy to hear that your stay went well. Yes, our hotel is an older building but we do have many amenities to offer. We've just update our hotel a couple years ago such as a new paint job, new televisions and Keurig coffee machines. We're always trying to improve so thank you for giving us a chance to accommodate your needs.

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omak, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Overall great stay, friendly staff, clean rooms & well stocked breakfast. Next time I would request a room on opposite side of train tracks as they passed several times during the night. Great service apon arrival, we were greated with goodie bags and after being in the room for a while we recieved a call from front desk asking if we needed anything, suprised us but made us feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Rogelio I,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn in Wenatchee, WA. We appreciate your business!

A big thank too for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor! We're very pleased that your stay went well.

We hope to see you soon! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#3 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.