We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Levenworth with Grand Daughter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mineral, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Levenworth with Grand Daughter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Less expensive than staying in Levenworth. Good breakfast nice patio for my service dog to be outside. Large nice room bathroom a little small. Would stay again. Knows the area well and good suggestions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Linda G,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain! We appreciate you!

Staff and management are happy to hear that your stay went well. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be any assistance to you when it comes to future reservations, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Again, thank you so much! Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    115
    49
    15
    10
See reviews for
92
91
14
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I needed a quick reservation at the Chieftain because I had to leave another hotel due to allergies to perfumes and down. The management in Wenatchee was very understanding and provided us with a "clean air" room. They also noted that we were older people and moved our reservation from the second floor to the first floor for our convenience; there was no elevator in the hotel. Evening coffee and freshly baked cookies were good. I would recommend this to anyone traveling on the east side of the Cascade mountains in Washington state. I especially liked the sound of the trains nearby - this is an acquired taste: some may not like the "noise" but they helped me to fall asleep, just as they did when I was a child. I woke up singing "City of New Orleans" by Arlo Guthrie.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Margaret L,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn!

I'm so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and that the trains didn't both you at all.

We hope to see you again soon! Again, thank you so much!

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

One car in the parking lot, possibly the employee. I went to check in and was met by a very rude woman named Janet. I asked if I could pay cash rather than card, she DEMANDED that I pay $100 deposit first then she would check me in. Never had anyone talk down to me so much so fast. She went on about theft and rules. It made me feel like a criminal rather than a guest. She wouldn't offer any discount either. So they would rather turn people away and have an empty hotel. Seriously, only one car in the parking lot.......hmmmm wonder why.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Tizmyn,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I would like to apologize that you felt Janet was rude. Janet has been instructed and trained to let our guests know about deposits. I went over the video camera and Janet was only doing her job and did not appear or sounded rude. I apologize you felt otherwise.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here just before Christmas with my three kids for the Leavenworth tree lighting. My main requirements when staying at a hotel with kids is cleanliness, breakfast included, and an in-room fridge/microwave to save $. At the end of our stay (3 nights) I could not find one thing to complain about. Our room was clean and included a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig (seriously?!). The free breakfast included eggs (yay for offering a healthy protein), sausage, waffles, as well as cereal, oatmeal, etc. Each staff member we encountered was actually friendly and helpful. I have stayed at resort properties and not felt as welcomed. Excellent value for the price. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Edgeymama,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn.!

I'm so happy that your stay went well and I hope the Christmas lighting was fun for your children. Leavenworth is such a great place to visit during the holidays! Stop by during the summer as Wenatchee is a great place to visit. Lots of outdoor recreation and parks for the children to play in.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. The Keurig is a new addition we added over the summer. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you again soon!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 509-665-8585.

Thank you again!

Happy New Year! Take care and safe travels!


Sincerely,

Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Hotel is clean, large, 2 floors, no elevator and in heart of CBD. Ample free car parking. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Take-away food outlets nearby. Our second floor room was clean, very spacious and attractively furnished. If oddly/minimally. We had a balcony with no chairs to enjoy the view of town freight yard. Hotel can't help view or lack of but we might have sat out had we chairs. The two Queen bed room had only one bedside table and lamp but had 2 sinks one inside bathroom and one outside. A microwave and a mini frig. Room had plenty of space for two bedside tables. A huge annoyance of mine. I actually hate the two bed thing as usually only one bedside table - the logic for this escapes me and then usually no lounge chair/s or coffee table. The free basic breakfast was good. Guest laundry was on second floor so did laundry easily. No elevator so anyone frail, elderly or with mobility issues should ask for ground floor rooms.

Room Tip: No elevator so ground floor best if mobility issues or frail or elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear POLLYANNA57,

Happy New Year to you and your family! I hope this year will be very good to you all!

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn. I can't thank you enough for your recent stay and your feedback. It's very much appreciated!

Yes, unfortunately, we do not have an elevator; however, we can accommodate our guests who need ground floor or staff and or management would be happy to assist anyone with luggage if they choose to be upstairs. Don't ever hesitate to ask. We're here to help!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 509-665-8585.

Thank you again!

Take care and safe travels!


Sincerely,

Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Great service, from beginning to end, house keeping, breakfast and front desk. They even called me 20 min into my stay asking me if everything was to my satisfaction. I will definitely come here again, thank you best western.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Thursday A ,

Thank you Thursday A for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn. Your business is much appreciated as well as sharing your experience.

Staff and management are so very happy to hear that your stay was well worth thank. Thank you so very much!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 509-665-8585.

Thank you again!

Happy New Year! Take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

They have very Comfortable rooms and spacious. No noise from surroundings. Close to shops - restaurant. We found the hotel very convenient for different purposes. Easy to find. Staff is very welcoming. Unfortunately, we did not use the restaurant nor the fitness center during our stay. We would stay again if I ever go back to Wenatchee!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Giovanni R ,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Best Western Chieftain Inn in Wenatchee, Washington!

I'm very pleased to hear that everything with your stay went well and that our hotel was in a convenience location for you. We hope to see you again soon!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 509-665-8585.

Thank you again!

Happy New Year! Take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.