We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent handicap facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Grand Forks, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent handicap facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Needed a handicap room, Room was extremely large very nice if in a wheelchair lots of room to more around with running into furniture, ground floor easy access to patio, extra large door from room to deck.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Patti G,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Chieftain Inn! We appreciate your business and loyalty to our hotel.

We're very please to hear that our handicap room worked well for you.

We hope to see you soon again. Happy Holidays and take care!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    108
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
84
88
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sedro-Woolley, Washington, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I reserved a room for the night for my mom and grandma and I. So we could have a fun day. I told them I needed a handicap room for my grandma that's in a wheelchair. No problem they say. We pay and the next day we arrive after driving all day in 98 degree heat. The girl that checked us in is totally clueless. We go to the room and I hardly fit in the bathroom let alone a wheelchair. So I go and tell her. She says sorry that's all we have we don't have any handicap rooms only one with one bed. I asked how that happened she didn't know. They wouldn't get use a rollaway bed for that room. I asked for a manager. They all went home she says. she says there's nothing I can do for you. I was POed by this time. She wouldn't do anything for us. Except call a couple other hotels. We ended up getting a room at the Red Loin for $40. more. They treated us with respect and we had a great stay in there big handicapped room.

Room Tip: Have them send you and Email with what you have agreed upon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Kendra,

Thank you for taking the time in filling out a survey with TripAdvisor!

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. When it came to your reservation, you booked it through Expedia which is a 3rd party website. As mentioned to you at the time of arrival, when we receive those reservations, we only get a name and a phone number. When it came to your reservation, there was no special request that you needed a handicap accessible room which we were booked for that night. My front desk agent did try their best to accommodate you since Expedia didn't clarify with us that you needed a handicap accessible room. I apologize it didn't meet your expectations. I feel that the front desk agent did try their best by going out of their way to transfer your Expedia reservation to another hotel. It was a very busy night for Wenatchee and I feel the front desk agent did well in trying to help you. Again, I apologize it didn't meet your expectations and hope that you may consider us again.

Do take care and safe travels!
Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed there on. Sept 9. The reception, room and breakfast were all great. The downside of the night was the bonehead truck driver from Food Services of America left his reefer unit parked outside the room and the unit fired up ever half hour....all night. I told Mei-Lan the GM of the hotel about it in the morning, apparently the driver was told previously about it. No body cares. A regular customer (truck driver) is more important that a casual guest?

Room Tip: Check to see if the truck is in the parking lot and get the problem rectified before you go to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Parksville,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback on TripAdvisor. It's very much appreciated!

I apologize that I didn't meet up to your expectations. We value all our customers and I apologize you feel that we don't care.

As mentioned upon your check out, I said I would check to see if there is a way to have the guest turn off their refrigerator the next time they stay with us but considering it's a food truck, I can't make any guarantees but we would try our best. If you could have let us known that evening, we could have moved you to another part of the building to avoid that noise. I'm sorry you feel the truck driver is a "bonehead". This truck driver is just as human as you are and they're only trying to do their job.

Again, I apologize that we couldn't meet up to your expectations. We hope you do consider staying with us again and if you do, please let us know if any issues during your stay right away so that we can make it better for you.

Do take care and safe travels to you!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nice hotel, great breakfast, kid friendly, clean pool and spa, spacious rooms.
We took in a Beach Boys concert in Manson and stayed here two nights. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful, the ownership should reward them and be proud how they are maintain their asset. I always chat with the house keeping and maintenance guys at the pool, nice people.
My daughter loves staying her and LOVES their pool! I know it looks dated compared to newer properties in town but this wont disappoint!

Room Tip: W asked for closer to the pool, they gladly accommodated. We like the first floor as there is no ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This property lived up to the reviews. Veronica, the Front Desk Supervisor, checked me in very early (I hadn't realized that my clock in my car had not adjusted for the time change coming from the West) and went out of her way to find me an available room that suited my needs for an afternoon nap on the shaded side of the building and several hours before checkin time.

The rooms are very typical BW rooms and very clean. The AC is powerful and I actually like the wall mount kind as they provide a drone noise to drown out unwanted sounds like other guests and in this property's case, the train that goes by every now and then.

The bed is excellent and very comfortable.

I appreciated the jumbo local Apples available in the dining area 24/7, especially given that it is peak Apple season right now.

The 2nd floor does not have Elevator access so make sure and request ground floor if you can't do a short flight of stairs.

The TV channel lineup is good and has HBO.

Their is a mini refrig and microwave in the rooms and that is very useful.

The best thing is the Internet is smoking fast. I have never stayed anywhere in the world with free wifi that is as fast as private household Cable—I did a speedtest and it clocked at over 15 MBPS!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much, nice room, adequate parking, great breakfast, and friendly staff. It does not have an elevator, but stairs are well-designed. Has a very nice sitting area in the lobby. The staff acted like they wanted to see us, every time we walked by

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhododendron, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Highly recommend! Near the downtown area on the main street. Close to jogging/walking path and restaurants. Wish the workout room hours started earlier but other than that a great experience. Hotel staff very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
#3 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.