We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Ellensburg, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here to do Christmas shopping with family. The room was nice and roomy, comfortable bed and the breakfast had a good variety including peanut butter. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: good nearby shopping and resturants but the streets do not have a lot of crosswalks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    96
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
81
80
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Covington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our room smelt of cigarette smoke to the point that I asked to be moved to another room. I had called earlier in the evening to have the room temperature set around 70 degrees because the previous year the room was set at 55 degrees and it took about 3 hours to warm up because the heating unit was of poor quality. The room heater was not even turned on this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Antonio,

Thank you for taking the time in filling out a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to the staff and management.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Again, I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
1017 N Wenatchee Ave
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-665-8585
Fax 509-665-9745
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I spent two nights at best Western but then moved across the street to TraveLodge for almost half the price. The room and amenities at best Western are much nicer than TraveLodge but the hotel is right next to the railroad tracks. The noise from the trains continue throughout the night making it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChieftain, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! Your feedback is very important to us!

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I apologize for the train noise. That is something we cannot control; however, there are certain parts of our hotel that we can place you in so the train noise wouldn't bother you.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Do take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Mei-lan
General Manager
Best Western Chieftain Inn
1017 N Wenatchee Ave
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 665-8585
Fax (509) 665-9745
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Front desk personnel were nice and accommodating. Great cookies in the front room. Room was clean, lighting okay, bed comfortable. The only problem was that there was no hot water in the shower. Big deal because it was quite cold outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We took a chance on past experiences with the BW Cheiftain Inn, not having a reservation. We hadn't known how far we wanted to drive that day, but we were very pleased with the rate we got here. Don't accept the first rate you're given - there is usually a better rate to pay - in our case it helped me being a BW card carrier, and a member of the CAA/AAA. In any case, we were pleased with our rooms, pleased that they were on the main floor and we didn't have to cart suitcases upstairs. The rooms were like all the others I experienced on the trip - clean, comfortable, and perfectly satisfactory for a good nights sleep. The location was easy to find, it was close to shops and restaurants. The breakfast was one of our best - good variety, and all very fresh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent 3 nights here while we took in the Oktoberfest in Leavenworth. Everything was great, super breakfasts, very clean, friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. It is within walking distance to many shopping places. The only downfall, no elevator, so you have to lug your heavy suitcase up the stairs by yourself. Pack light!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane,WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

They have a great breakfast there. Very clean, The room are clean and big. Close to shoping and fine dinning. The is alot of thing to do and see in Wenatchee WA. Its a great place. I travel there every month and I enjoy it.

Room Tip: The bottom floor I like with a walkout sliding door to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Address: 1017 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chieftain Hotel Wenatchee
Best Western Wenatchee
Wenatchee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.