We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does What It Says On The Tin” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Wenatchee

Travelodge Wenatchee
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Wenatchee to your Saves list
Travelodge Wenatchee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1004 N. Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Does What It Says On The Tin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Wenatchee Travelodge is pretty tired even for a budget hotel. The exterior is dated. The rooms are painted yellow in what was probably an attempt at warmth. The door to the bathroom barely clears the toilet. It's not cheap either; the room was more expensive than what I've paid in Seattle and Vancouver. But it gets the job done, and I did appreciate the addition of waffles to the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    57
    52
    18
    18
See reviews for
50
61
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was average, the bed was comfortable enough. The TV had the best range of channels. The AC was very loud. The outdoor small pool and hot tub was kept clean and was a nice touch. The room included a continental breakfast, with waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal juice, tea and coffee. There were not enough tables for everyone to sit down. The staff were friendly. Basic accommodation.

Room Tip: I always take ear plugs as hotels are full of noises that you are not used too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi there, thank you for reviewing our hotel. Sounds like you had a pleasant stay, I am very glad to hear that. If there was anything we could have done to make your stay more pleasant please let us know. Hope you will be back again! Our breakfast area seats ten, but we can always provide a tray or two so you can take the food back to your room. We have reciently remodled our office area so, we probably won't be making it any larger for breakfast, sorry. But regardless of how many seats we have, you will be welcomed and well fed! Thanks for staying at Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked the day prior to arrival using Hotwire.com. Upon arrival we were told our room was a smoking room. As I'm asthmatic requested a different room. We were told if we didn't want a non-smoking room we should have phoned to let them know and they could have changed it but they couldn't change it now. We're from out of country and have done all our hotel bookings on-line, not wanting to pay roaming charges on our cells. We thought the purpose of booking on-line was to eliminate having to phone.
Our booking was non-refundable and we had had a hard time finding any vacancy, so we did stay. The room stunk, we woke a number of times to the stench. The smell was understandable given it was a smoking room. The dead bugs on the windowsill and the spider webs above the curtains, can't imagine the reason for them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your reservation was not for the room type that you preferred. Hotwire reservations can be made with a discounted rate, but you may not be able to choose the hotel or room type. Basically, if you opt for the lower rate, you should be prepared for any room type for that amount. But, they also let you select the hotel and room type for the standard rate and these types of reservations clearly state if the room is a smoking room. If the room you select is a smoking room, that is the type of room you will be reserving for yourself. If you call the hotel directly to make the reservation we can guarantee a non-smoking room. We would rather have our customers confident in our staff and know what they reserved before they arrive. When reservations are made online- through another company- we can not control the room type, cancellation, arrival/departure date, or refund. The reservation is in the computer as is. I am sorry that you didn't have a good experience at the hotel either, we will be sure to dust the windowsill more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was a busy day and all of the coupon rooms had been taken, but we were given a senior discount on a 2 bed room that was clean and comfortable. Free WIFI and breakfast was a plus. They even had hot biscuits and gravy. Nice central location, and friendly staff. Noisy bath fan was the only negative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wenatchee

Address: 1004 N. Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Travel Lodge Wenatchee
Wenatchee Travel Lodge
Wenatchee Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.