We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel!! even though my soon to be fiancé was sick they were great! The food in the River top restaurant was very good. I would recommend this place to everyone!
Melissa at the front desk did a great job!! The room was very clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review you & your fiancé’s recent stay. I just love hearing that you enjoyed Rivertop Bar & Grill. Come visit as many times as you like, we don’t mind at all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    75
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
46
63
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the courteous staff to the room - 5 stars! We had a great view of the river! The rooms are always clean . . . home away from home. We've had the pleasure of staying at the Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel on several occasions. The hotel is centrally located which makes it easy access to anything you might need. LOVE this hotel and it's staff - second to none in Wenatchee!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic endorsement. I definitely will be passing on your comments about the impeccable guestroom to our amazing housekeeping staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed our river views! Thank you again for providing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed here a few times, every time we have a great stay. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and neat and internet is always spot on. Staff is friendly and always helpful. If you need a quick jaunt over to the airport, just grab the shuttle. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel is great. River view is nice request a higher floor though for the best vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I am so pleased that our complimentary shuttle added convenience during your recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments about our property and staff. We look forward to the next opportunity we have to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I enjoyed a decent stay at this hotel. the room was clean, the bed comfortable with many pillows and the room spacious. I looked out on the train yard and the river beyond, entertaining and interesting and not at all noisy.Check in was simple, folks at the desk and in the restaurant friendly. This hotel doesn't pretend to be more than it is, a hotel connected to a conference center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments. We are pleased you found your stay with us enjoyable, and our team friendly and helpful. We hope you stay in touch with us on Facebook and Twitter until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We usually stay at this hotel when going to Leavenworth for festivals. It is basic, kind of dated, but fine for what we need. We like that the festival shuttles can pick you up and drop you off from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
• Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback, and am pleased we are conveniently located near the Leavenworth festivals you attend. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The front desk clerks were great and very helpful. The rooms had a great view of East Wenatchee where I grew up. What a surprise when we checked in to find out we had a free breakfast which was great and the server was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your five star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast at Rivertop Bar and Grill and that the view of East Wenatchee brought back great memories. We look forward to the next time you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this property for a convention. There is ample free parking but some of it is at quite a distance from the hotel entrances. We were welcomed to the lobby where free coffee and tea, free apples and a bowl of free candy are offered. Our room was rather small and the furnishings were crowded into it. There was no easy chair in our room. The view is supposedly of "the river" but was actually a view of a railroad switching yard with a glimpse of river water in the distance. We asked to upgrade our room but could not be accommodated. Our bathroom was oddly arranged; even with the light on, it was dark in our shower. We ate two meals in the hotel's rooftop restaurant and found it understaffed on both occasions. The menu is perhaps too large to maintain quality over such a wide variety of foods. The foccacia, Gorgonzola and pear appetizer was the best thing we encountered. The pasta dish my wife ordered was overcooked and rather a hot mess. We're not sure if we'll return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The view of the river is better than the view of the city, but riverview rooms get more noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for providing us with a thorough review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the complimentary refreshments and signature Wenatchee apples in our lobby. Your critical feedback ensures we continue to improve. We hope you decided to stay with us again the next time you visit Wenatchee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel

Address: 201 North Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Wenatchee, the newly remodeled Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel offers 147 guestrooms with panoramic views of the Cascade Mountains, and Columbia River. Take advantage of our indoor/outdoor pool, Jacuzzi’s, and exercise facility. Located on the 9th floor, you’ll enjoy the casual dining of The Rivertop Bar & Grill featuring fresh Northwest cuisine and a great selection of Local Wines The 9th Floor Panoramic Banquet and Meeting Spaces may be customized to any style group. We are connected via Sky Bridge to the Wenatchee Convention Center which offers over 50,000 square feet of state of the art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.