We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we liked staying here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Wenatchee
asheville, nc
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“we liked staying here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Room was well equipped with above average decor. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We ate supper in the restaurant which was surprisingly good and a fun place to be with terrific views. Exercise room was adaquate and needs improvement.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for review your stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your meal and our views at Rivertop Bar and Grill! We appreciate your comments about our fitness center and will use them to improve where necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    68
    44
    16
    13
See reviews for
41
60
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. On arrival, our no smoking room on the 8th floor smelled like the bottom of an ashtray, but they quickly gave us one on the 2nd floor that was quite nice. The staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant good. We were quite close to the railroad but with the air conditioner or fan working there was no noise intrusion. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The only complaint was the layout of the sink in the room. It is in a non-enclosed alcove outside the bathroom, so if you wash your hands or get a drink in the middle of the night, your spouse gets a dose of light and noise too. But, overall, a nice place and we would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you experienced issues that resulted in a room change during your stay with us. We will certainly address your review with our team and see how we can ensure issues like this do not happen again. Thank you again for your review and noting that you would visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Wow what a nice hotel!! This place is amazingly nice and luxurious!! The only thing I thought was weird was there was no garbage can in the bathroom (not really a big deal though!) The lobby has never ending coffee in the mornings and throughout the day; in the afternoons they have apples and candy at the front desk. All the employees here I came across were super nice and courteous!! Everything about the Coast was awesome! I will definitely stay here if I ever need to stay in Wenatchee again. Thanks Coast!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you, thank you! Your review made our day! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed fantastic service, coffee and snacks in the lobby. We'd love for you to visit us again the next time you are in Wenatchee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent location, axcess to the River Front park if you like running/walking the paved path around the Columbia River. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds. Restaurant on 9th floor. Clean, heated pools. My 2nd time to stay here.

T. Weller, Fredericksburg, VA

Room Tip: You can choose a room with a view of Wenatchee or a view of the Columbia River
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting us a second time and for providing us with feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and paths around the Columbia River. Thank you for mentioning you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations and Rivertop Bar and Grill. Thank you for being a loyal guest, we look forward to your next visit to Wenatchee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have stayed numerous times at this property. I can't remember a time when I was unhappy at this establishment. The beds are comfortable. The location is convenient & centrally located right by the convention center. The hotel has a penthouse restaurant & bar that serves a fairly eclectic menu of items. I will continue to stay with Coast hotels and recommend that you give them a try too.

Room Tip: I like being up high and getting a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I'd rate this hotel much higher (big rooms, if a bit dated, nice view, very friendly staff) but when we got there, they told us the roof top restaurant (which was part of the reason we came) was closed. Ok - so we went to our room, and decided to 'stay in' and order room service. Room service was also closed for the entire DAY due "many large wedding parties in house". Wish they would have shared that at check in, too, not just that the restaurant was closed. Went to breakfast the next day at the hotel restaurant - way understaffed, but the food was godo and there is a nice view. The remnants of the previous night wedding parties were lurking in the corners though - obvious that the restaurant space hadn't been thorougly cleaned/tables out of whack, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

room is clean. pool is nice not too deep for kids and indoor/outdoor is a plus. staff are friendly. checkin and checkout time are very fast. location are good everything are close by. bed are comfortable. clean. only thing i don't like will the bathroom is little dark. we have free breakfast at the rooftop dinning room. although the breakfast is free we still have good item to choose from and it all make to order. the view at the restaurant are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel

Address: 201 North Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Wenatchee, the newly remodeled Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel offers 147 guestrooms with panoramic views of the Cascade Mountains, and Columbia River. Take advantage of our indoor/outdoor pool, Jacuzzi’s, and exercise facility. Located on the 9th floor, you’ll enjoy the casual dining of The Rivertop Bar & Grill featuring fresh Northwest cuisine and a great selection of Local Wines The 9th Floor Panoramic Banquet and Meeting Spaces may be customized to any style group. We are connected via Sky Bridge to the Wenatchee Convention Center which offers over 50,000 square feet of state of the art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.