We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Okanogan, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good place have stayed there twice recently.like the pool n spa. They were accomodating to us and all our requests. Great downtown location. Across the street from Bobs classic, a great place to get food.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up seemed quieter to street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope you have a chance to dine at Rivertop Bar & Grill, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    75
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
46
63
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PENTICTON
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Because it is an older city Centre hotel, the excellent and very clean room gave an ambience one only finds in great older hotels. Far surpassed expectations from reading other reviews. Be aware restaurant is closed Sunday pm. Wud recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking river also next to railroad but rooms are soundproof and no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation to other readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at the Coast en route through Washington state to Grand Forks, BC.
Check in was fast and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had two queen beds with fluffy comforters and more pillows that we have ever seen on a bed. WE would definitely stay here again when we are in Wenatchee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have been attending Apple blossom festival for many years and enjoy staying at the Coast where all the activities are,... Being part of the convention centre is perfect!
Would recommend the Coast Wenatee Convention centre to my friends as a great place to stay! The pool and hot tub being open until midnight was a bonus after a long tiring day of driving.

Room Tip: I was pleased that a smoking room was available\!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

You just can't beat the location, food, rooms, and pool. Lobby is beautiful and relaxing. I grew up in that area and have stayed in almost every motel on the N side of town while visiting family.
I always used to try to stay somewhere cheap, but it sure is not worth it. I had my son and family there with me on one trip and the gradkids had a blast. They were in the pool in November, no problem. The pool is very unique, it is insde and outside.

We are going back there in July for a few days.

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy and very light. We do like a room on the higher floors facing East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I travel to eastern Washington from Seattle for a respite now and then. We try to find one of the better hotels in a city, price wise and other wise. The Coast Hotel's pricing in Wenatchee was attractive. We spent two days in a so-so room; bathroom was dark and small. No sitting area in the bedroom area. The high-light of the hotel visit was the diningroom on the 9th floor. The complementary breakfast was outstanding! We also enjoyed the wine tasting provision during a happy hour period in the late afternoon. The staff in the lounge and diningroom were very accommodating. We felt like our business was appreciated. The view from the 9th floor is spectacular of the local mountains, including Mission Ridge. However, many window units have broken seals and cloudy. Other were not clean and took away from the viewing enjoyment that could have been. Pricing is interesting in that the first day is discounted, but the second not. Seems that it is less expensive for the second day in that towels, sheets, and such may not need replacement, nor the bed needing special fixing up. The discounted price for a second or more days would encourage a patron to stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk personnel to find you a room that's quiet and not next to someone else if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast at Rivertop Bar & Grill, along with the wine tasting, helpful staff and competitive rates. We appreciate your comments and look forward to sharing them with our staff to only improve your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshastin, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beautiful room, terrific views, comfortable, well worth the price. Good location, walking distance to shops, restaurants, theatre. Would highly recommend it. We were there for Apple Blossom festival and hope to stay there again next year. Beautiful lobby, nice place to relax with friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freyda S, Manager at Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during the Apple Blossom Festival. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to see you a gain next year! We hope you'll 'like' us on Facebook to stay updated about our hotel and deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel

Address: 201 North Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Wenatchee, the newly remodeled Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel offers 147 guestrooms with panoramic views of the Cascade Mountains, and Columbia River. Take advantage of our indoor/outdoor pool, Jacuzzi’s, and exercise facility. Located on the 9th floor, you’ll enjoy the casual dining of The Rivertop Bar & Grill featuring fresh Northwest cuisine and a great selection of Local Wines The 9th Floor Panoramic Banquet and Meeting Spaces may be customized to any style group. We are connected via Sky Bridge to the Wenatchee Convention Center which offers over 50,000 square feet of state of the art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.