We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Used to stay at a hotel down the road but, tried the Red Lion tonight and I can say I most likely wont go back to the last hotel. They upgraded me to a courtyard room being a red lion member and it was very quiet and nice view of the pool. Had a bit of a problem with some ants in my room (really) its summer! It was ok but,Called the desk and Maintanence was down quick to take care of the problem. TIM the Maint guy went out of his way to spray my room which I didn't want to leave, and wiped down everything! GREAT JOB TIM. I slept better. No more ants and he also went out of his way to get a new coffee pot, ect and luggage rack. NO maint person has ever gone that far for anything!!! ANYWHERE!! Great JOB TIM!
Also Lynn was Very friendly and outgoing! Will be back to this hotel when in the area again!

Room Tip: Walked around hotel, Its quite big so if you have issues just ask and I'm sure they will accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    77
    54
    20
    11
See reviews for
64
60
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

It was the last room in town this past Labor Day and we were lucky to find it only a few days prior since there was a cancellation. We ended up with a queen bed with balcony facing parking lot. It was a very quiet room, walls are thicker than some hotels we've been in. The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. The shower ceiling had mold but that was the worst obvious clue to age of the room. The other apparent age issue was our electronic door swipe lock broke (coincidently with a few others this last weekend) but the maintenance man was there immediately and it wasn't a huge inconvenience since we were in the pool for a few hours while he fixed it. It did act up again later that night upon returning for dinner, but a quick trip to the front desk for a new card fixed that. And the lobby and hallway decor is dated as well. We were on floor two and unfortunately the ice maker was broken causing a long walk and doing stairs to find another. The queen bed was cushy but our friends that had stayed the night before at Comfort Suites and then at the Red Lion said they loved the their two queen beds much more.
We were there for sun and pool and a cheap quick get away. The pool was semi large and outside. The biggest issue was the lack of shade. Some guests crowded by the fence and used their towels over the backs of their chairs for shade. There was an area outside of the pool area that offered a few tables with umbrellas and we were brave enough to carry one of those with the heavy stand up into the pool area for the first day. Needless to say the next day it was being used when we returned until those guests left. Then we were able to use it for a couple hours. When we were leaving another couple moved into our area to use it. I highly recommend the management providing more umbrellas in the pool area. A big plus was the staff not being overbearing and scolding us when we did this as well as bringing our large lunch cooler into the area as well. The last thing we appreciate on vacation is being nagged about drinks or food by the pool when we aren't bothering anyone - thank you!
Breakfast was offered 7-10 for $7ea. Your basic buffet of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cold cereals, breads to be toasted and three juices. We hit it late with 10 minutes to go and were warned so we dished up quick. Instead of rushing us though, an employee came over after 10:10 and offered to pour us more coffee - a nice touch to ease our concerns of being asked to leave. In fact, the staff was very nice. From the maintenance man fixing the locks, the breakfast staff to the front desk staff with the ease of checking in and giving us great recommendations to McGlinns and checking out. Btw- we loved the late checkout at 12! It made us feel we could enjoy our last day of vacation at ease and we did so by the pool until 2.
I'd recommend this hotel because of the enjoyment of the pool and the great staff - everything else was very tolerable considering we were very relaxed and had the right attitude to begin with. We would return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a nice older hotel. Although not new inside, it was very clean. The staff were friendly at check in and the housekeeping staff were also friendly. The room was nice, but the bed was a bit soft for me. The hotel has a nice pool area, however, since the pool courtyard is in the middle of the hotel, most of the inside rooms face it and it can get loud when there are a lot of kids having fun. Our first night there (Saturday) it was loud in the pool area until about 10:00 or 10:30. The next night it was not bad at all. I guess it just depends on the type of groups staying there. This hotel is approx. 3 blocks from the 10 mile paved loop that goes along the Columbia River. The trail goes through beautiful park areas and has great views of the river and surrounding valley. You can walk, run, bike or just sit and enjoy the river. The hotel is also right near restaurants and stores including Red Robin, Buzz Inn Steakhouse, Target, Albertson's and JC Penney. The only real negative I have is with the buffet breakfast. Overall it was great, but the scrambled eggs on both days were runny. I have stayed at other Red Lion Hotels and not had the same experience so that was a little disappointing. But, some people prefer runny eggs.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool can be a little noisy and there is not view except the pool. Room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingha
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My mom was going to help pay for the stay, since we were running low on funds after a long road trip. When we got there, the guy at the front desk charged my card, and informed me at that time that they couldn't accept payments over the phone (which is what my mom clearly asked him to do.) But needed a faxed, signed copy of a credit card payment. It continued to be a disappointing stay, as they charged us at least $20 more dollars than was originally stated, and the breakfast is NOT free continental.
The rooms were indeed comfortable, no complaints there. Really crappy televisions though.
This might be a fine place to stay if your budget is not of main concern. But, being a young couple on a tight budget, we were highly disappointed with the way they conducted business and didn't offer some muffins or something for an expensive room!
Look elsewhere, would be my suggestion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you felt the front desk did not provide you with friendly and welcoming service. We strive to provide all our guests with the high quality of service that we maintain throughout all of our hotels.
We are happy to see that you did enjoy our property and we will most definitely address these issues with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I "won" this room by bidding on Priceline. The location was good. The room was old and out dated. The bedding was older with the thin old bedspread. The staff were friendly and it was quick to check in and out. The "Premium cable package" included an old CRT television with really fuzzy channels and a tv clicker that didn't work very well. No channel list in the room for the tv. The clock in the room was off by an hour. Lots of parking. The hotel seemed empty. The hotel was fine for quick stop while driving through Wenatchee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Many old hotels are not as clean as they should be. Not so at the Wenatchee Red Lion. I always get a great rate from Priceline and am never disappointment. The rooms are clean, bright, and the frig always works. The bed is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. My husband loves trains and can watch them from the balcony. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was ok but not great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed at a Red Lion in Spokane and it was cheaper than Wenatchee???

Room Tip: As I said, my husband loves the room facing train tracks so he can watch them. Ask for room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.